Gillhov parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gillhov parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngGillhov parish


Guide to Gillhov parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was created from Hackås parish in 1860.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gillhov
Jurisdictions
Stift 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1864 Oviken, 1864-1940 Näs
Län 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1876-1905 Hackås and Näs, 1905- Revsund, Brunflo and Näs
Domsaga 1876- Jämtlands östra
Fögderi 1810-1883 Jämtlands södra fögderi, 1884-1945 Jämtlands östra fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hackås kommun
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps, Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps


Place Names

Finnsved, Kårviken, Mjödvattnet,Nybodarna,Näckstabodarna, Sandnäset, Siljebodarna, Svartnäset, Tången, I socknen


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gillhov parish, Husförhörslängd 1881-1895, AI;1, Ort register.

Skatteverket. "Gillhov." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Gillhov”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Hackås”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.