Gislöv parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gislöv parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngGislöv parish


Guide to Gislöv parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gislöv
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat Gislöv and Dalköpinge (pre 1590's), Dalköpinge (since the 1590's)
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad Skytts
Tingslag Between 1865 and 1872 Skytts härad, since 1873 Oxie and Skytts härad
Domsaga Trelleborg
Fögderi 1918-1946 Malmö -1946-06-30 1946- Trelleborg 1946-07-01-
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1952-1966 Gislöv,
1967-1970 Trelleborgs stad,
1971- Trelleborg
Militär indelning Skånska Dragon-Regementet,
Haglösa Sqvadron,
Haglösa Kompani,
Södra Skånes Regemente,
Skytts Kompani


Place Names

The Husförhörslängd for 1840 - 1846 is organized by Fattighuset, Försvarslösa, Gislöv 1 - 39 (rote numbers ), Gislövs läge numbers 1 - 9, Okänd vistelseort, Serresjö, and Åkarp 1 - 10 (rote numbers ).

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References