Gislaved parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gislaved parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngGislaved parish


Guide to Gislaved parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Prior to 1951 known as Båraryd, 1951- known as Gislaved

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gislaved
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1921 Villstad, Våthult and Båraryd, 1921-1950 Båraryd, Våthult and Bosebo, 1951 Gislaved, Våthult, Bosebo
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag 1951-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Gislaved köping, 1971- Gislaveds Kommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. Båraryd 6373823, Gislaved 3535777
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00096


Place Names 

Anneberg,

Backstuga utan namn;

Under;    Boddaryd, Näs, Sandshult, Signilsö, Slätteryd, Stenhestra, Stora Båraryd, Vikanm Örnaholm,

Bageritet Gislaved Buskegård, Björkrem, Björklund, Bocksholm, Bodarna (Bodarne), Bondaryd, Boxhult (Bockshult), Broddaryd, Buskegården, Gislaved, Båraryd Fattigstugan, Båraryd Lilla, Båraryd Stora, Båraryd Östergård, Bäckaskog

Dalen, Dragontorp Ebbebo, Dämbo,

Ebbebo,

Fastorp, Fattigstugan Båraryd, Färgeriet Gislaved Buskegård. Färgeriet Gislaved Norrgård,

Garveriet Gislaved Norrgård, Gislaved Buskegård. Gislaved Buskegård Bageri, Gislaved Buskegård Färgeri, Gislaved Buskegård Handelsbod, Gislaved Buskegård Kopparslageri, Gislaved Buskegård Postkontor, Gislaved Hulegården, Gislaved Lillgård, Gislaved Norrgård, Gislaved Norrgård Färgeri, Gislaved Norrgård Gaveri, Gislaved Norrgård Gästgiveri, Gislaved Södergården, Gislaved Södergård Glasbruk, Glasbruket Gislaved Södergård, Grannhället, Grednadjärtorp Ebbebo, Grenadjärtorp Norra Hedenstorp, Grenadjäs Nybrotorpet Sebjörnarp, Gustafsberg, Gyllenfors, Gästgiveriet Gislaved Norrgård

Handelsboden Gislaved Buskegård, Hedenstorp Norra, Hedenstorp Södra, Holmen, Hulegården Gislaved, Hästhagen Norra, Hästhagen Västra, Hästhagen Östra, Högalid, Högö

Ilabäck, Illerås, Ingelsbo

Johannisberg, Johansberg, Järpabo

Knallåsen, Kopparslageriet Gislaved Buskegård, Kullen, Kvarnen Vikan, Kvarngärdet, Källåsen, Kärsnäs

Larsabo, Lillgården Gisalved, Långö

Markås, Mellanrasten, Mo, Mo(e)n, Måsö ( Måssö)

Norrgården Gislaved, Norlida, Nybrotorp, Nybygget Dämbo,

Nybrotorpet; Dämbo, Gislaved Södergård, Ingelsbo, Lilla Båraryd, Norra Hedenstorp, Näs, Sandshult, Sebjörnarp, Stenhestra, Södra Hedenstorp

Näs

Postkontoret Gislaved Buskegård

Rasten Norra, Ringhestra, Ryet, Rödjan

Sablabo, Sandabo, Sanden, Sandlid, Sannabygget, Sandshult, Sebjörnarp, Signilsö, Sjöbo, Sjölida, Skällandsbo, Slätteryd, Soldattorp Gislaved Hulegård, Soldattorp Sandshult, Soldattorp Signilsö, Soldattorp Slätteryd, Soldattorp Stora Båraryd, Soldattorp Ödegärde

Sprottebo, Stenhestra, Stensholm, Stenshult, Stensö, Stuga Gislaved Buskegård, Stuga Hulegård, Stuga Norrgård, Sädergården Gislaved

Ubbås, Undantaget

Vikan, Vikan Kvarn, Vilebo Näs, Vilebo Sandshult, Vägabo

Ödegärde, Örnaholm, Östergården Båraryd.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Bagarlärling page 72, Bokhållare 71, Dragon 68, Färgare 74, Färgargesäll 74,95, 56, 57, 96, 99, 72, Färgerifaktor 57, Garvare 73, 56, Garvaregesäll 73, 95, 56, Garverifabrikör 95, Garveriidkare 56, Grednadjär 19, 45, 51, 63, 82, 13, 26, 29, 30, 37, 49, Gästgivare 71, Handelsbokhållare 71, 98, Handlande 85, 98, 70, 71, Hornblåsare 72, 95, 58, Kardmakaregesäll 73, Kakelugnsmakare 79, 83, Kopparslagare 85, 87, 91, 97, 100, 73, Kopparslagarmästare 70, 72, Korpral 31, 40, 3, 5, 33, Kronolänsman 71, 94, 55, 78, Krögaqre 48, Kvarnstenshuggare 27, Kyrkvakatare 52, Kyrkvärd 1, 23, 24, 52, 65, 75, 1, 17, 37, 40, Lärare 54, Mjölnare 21, Mänsterskrivare 54, 41, Nämndeman 12, 23, 9, 15, Organistelev 54, Postmästare 69, 70, Sadelmakargesäll 95, 56, 60, Skomakargesäll 97, 70, 72, 73, Skräddargesäll 92, 72, 75, Sockenskräddare 75, Soldat 4, 7, 11, 14, 23, 25, 68, 77, 3, 7, 8, 10, 16, 17, 47, 52, 61, Studerande 52, Till socknen hörande 89, 92, 75, 78.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gislaved Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Gislaved Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1856 AI;8, Ort register.