Gistad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gistad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Gistad parish


Guide to Gistad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gistad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asplund, Asptorpet,
Backen, Backstuga under Gistad, Backstuga under Höga, Backstuga under Kumla, Backstuga under Olofstorp, Blistad, Blåsten, Bohus Västra, Bohus Östra, Brandkula, Brånnestad Frälsegård, Brånnestad Länsmansboställe, Brånnestad Rusthåll, Brånnestad Skattegård, Brånnestad Stomhemman,
Dykstorp Stora, Dykstorp under Äleby,
Ekelund,
Fattigstugan, Frälsegården Brånnestad, Frälsegården Särstad, Fågeltorp,
Gistad, Granbacken Lilla, Granbacken under Hennebjörke, Granbacken Västra, Granbacken Östra, Grenadjärtorp (see also soldattorp), Grenadjärtorpet nr 34 under Brånnestad Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorpet nr 35 under Olofstorp, Grenadjärtorpet nr 64 under Markeby, Grenadjärtorpet nr 65 under Kumla, Grenadjärtorpet nr 67 under Harstad, Grenadjärtorpet nr 68 under Gistad, Grenadjärtorpet nr 70 under Särstad Lillgård, Grenadjärtorpet nr 71 under Hällebyle, Grenadjärtorpet nr 72 under Blistad, Grenadjärtorpet nr 75 under Överby, Grenadjärtorpet nr 76 under Gärstad Mellangård, Grindstugan, Gärdeby, Gärstad Mellangård, Gärstad Nedergård, Gärstad Norrgård, Gärstad Skattegård, Gärstad,
Hagtorpet, Hallbergsstugan eller Skåpet, Harstad Mellangård, Harstad Norrgård, Harstad Södergård, Harstad Östergård, Hennbjörke, Humpen, Hällebyle, Höga, Högabacken,
Jonstorp,
Klockaregården, Kronogården Särstad, Kulla, Kullatorpet, Kullen, Kumla Gästgivaregård, Kumla Kvarn, Kumla Tingshus, Kumla, Kvarnen Kumla,
Lilla Granbacken, Lilla Stensätter under Särstad Östergård, Lillgården Markeby, Lillgården Särstad, Lugnet, Lundstorp, Länsmansbostället Brånnestad,
Markeby Lillgård, Markeby Mellangård, Markeby Storgård, Mellangården gärstad, Mellangården Harstad, Mellangården Markeby,
Nedergården Gärstad, Norrgården Harstad, Norrgården, Nybtgget under Äleby, Nybygget under Brånnestad, Nybygget under Markeby Lillgård, Nydal, Nysätter,
Olofstorp,
Perstorp, Prästgården, På socken,
Rusthållet Brånnestad, Råghammar,
Sandtorp, Skattegården Brånnestad, Skattegården Gärstad, Skogstorpet under Gärstad Skattegård, Skogstorpet under Gärstad, Skogstorpet under Markeby Frälsegård, Skåpet eller Hallbergsstugan, Slätten, Smedstorp, Snippen, Solbacka, Solberga, Soldattorp (see also Grenadjärtorp), Soldattorp nr 69 under Särstad Västergård, Soldattorp nr 74 under Äleby, Stenhagen, Stenröset, Stensborg, Stensätter Lilla under Särstad Östergård, Stensätter under Särstad Lillgård, Stockholm, Stolpen, Stomhemmanet Brånnestad, Stora Dykstorp, Storgården Markeby, Susenvind, Sveden, Svängen, Särstad Frälsegård, Särstad Kronogård, Särstad Lillgård, Särstad Västergård, Särstad Östergård, Södergården Harstad,
Tingshuset Kumla, Torp utan namn under Hennebjörke, Torp utan namn under Särstad Frälsegård, Torp utan namn under Särstad Kronogård,
Uråsa,
Västergården Särstad,
Äleby,
Östergården Harstad, Östergården Särstad, Österhagen, Överby,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gistad, Husförhörslängd (AI:10) 1835-1845, Ortregister