Gjemnes, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gjemnes, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngGjemnes

Guide to Gjemnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Gjemnes prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains church records for Gjemnes parish. It was separated from Kvernes clerical district in 1893. Parish registers from 1893-1931. For earlier records see Kvernes clerical district.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Øre / Gjemnes: 1893-1930

Kvernes / Øre: 1731-1812

Kvernes: 1731-1870

Kvernes / Kvernes: 1753-1830, 1869-1915

Census Records

  • 1801, 1818, 1819, 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1865 see also Tingvoll

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes band 1-5, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre.

Farm Names

Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes Band I, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre

RANEM, Sygarden, Vorapå, Nistua, Ranheimsbekken, Gjælin

SLETNES, Nistua, Oppistua, Kvilheim, Nøssatun, Parrisen, Solborg, Klen-Endre

ORSET, Nordigarden, Innate, Klokkarhaugen, Rønningan, Oppistuå, Myra, Lund, Smiå, Fjellbo, Nyheim , Marubo, Bakken, Riska, Hammar'n, Lundheim, Svingen, Arnheim, Soltun, Soria, Gjælin

TORVIK, Bøen 131, Volden, Røtteigen, Sørvollan, Fransåsen, Torvikåså, Høybu, Tørrisromet also called Høybuin, Myrdalsfallet 170, Tostrup 173, Åsen 176, Erikgarden 182, Bakkan 189, Gammelsetra 195, Bakkan 199, Torvikhaug 205, Gjælin 208, Soltun 208, Myrå 209, Løkkegarden 219, Torvik 228, Lund med Bjønnaråteign 230, Lilleset 232, Breidablikk og Nygård 233, Sommerro og Kristiannateigen, Ramslia 236, Elverhøi 237, Solbakken 239, Nysetra 239, Borgtun 241, Strandheim og Tunet  241, Åsheim 242, Fredheim 245, Trøndertun 246, Kvilheim og Heimtun 247, Nøisomhet og Dalheim 248, Dalheim 248, Aagaard og Vollatun 250, Ivarbrækkå 252, Solheim 257, Busthåjin. Høgheim 259, Håvardsheim 261, Utsyn 263, Åsgard 264, Nerbø 266, Kveldsol 266, Vollamyra Heimly 268, Furumo 269, Lunheim 269, Heimhug 269, Granly 270, Solli 271, Bøbakk 272, Skogvang 272, Bakkely 273, Utsikt 273, Askheim 274, Furulund 274, Sandvegen 274, Solborg 276, Dalbu 276, Knausen 276, Strandvoll 277, Solhaug 277, Fjordvang 279, Roa 280, Lille Åsbruvoll 280, Kveldro 281, Solbakken 281, Fredtun 283, Nilseten 283, Åsabøen 284, Soltun 284, Nyheim 284, Soltun 285, Paradis 285, Soleng 285, Fjordgløtt 286, Elvetun 286, Kveldro 287, Bergheim 287, Solbakken 287, Bekkevollen 288, Bergplassen 288, Bakketun 288, Fjelltun 289, Kveldsro 289, Lidarende 290, Torvika  290, Gjælin 291, Vollan 291, Torvikhjellen 291, Bågavollen 292, Mybakkan 292, Gjeldneset 292, Volden 293, Rønningan 293, Torvikbakkan 293, Bakkan 294, Fjøshaugen 294, Ol-Klaså-plassen 294, Gunna-Brækkå 296, Smedplassen 297, Dala -plassen 301

TORVIKNES, Neshaugen, Nessabakken, Torvikgjælin, Plassen, Holtabakkan

DALEN, Bortate, Dalen, Reitan, Bortistua, Trøin, Mankilbakkan, Oppistua, Hjellhaugen, Nyland, Nordgård, Furuhaugen, Ørnberget, Kvernhushaugen Røtå, Søstervold eller Trøen

SØRDAL, Elvelund, Sørdalsbakkan, ØIE, Øvergarden, Nigarden, Langhaug, Hjellhaugen, Øilia

ROTLI, Kårstutøftin

HEGGEM, Nistua, Plassen, Arnlia, Lia, Teigen Slette, Kallslette, Oppistua, Gjeilen, Nordigarden, Midtgarden, Håjen og Sørvang, Vollan, Solheim og Tunheim, Bytreiten, Steinbakkan, Midtgarden, Bakkan og Løkan, Sørplassen og Lunheim, Furuly, Solhaug, Solfeng, Bjerkheim, Nørbrekkå, Stuevold , Liabø, Nybumyr, Bakketun, Sørbrekkå, Ryddjord, Stormyr, Roa, Fredly, Bakkebo, Liatun, Trøa, Myrmo , Skogmo, Solhaug, Elistua

FOSTERVOLL, Hjellan, Oppistua, Nistua, Ristuan, Lundbakken, Lyngmo, Nordhaug, Storlien, Midttun og Aasheim, Smihågen, Fostervollhaugen, Ekren, Rishåjin, Fostervollsetra 

SANDNES, Sandnes, Fagerbakkan

HANASET, Nordistuå, Sørvollan, Nørvollan, Martinplassen, Sivertplassen, Sygarden, Kveldro, Hanaset , Blombakkan, Nordistuå, Dumpen

DUÅSEN, Sygarden, Bøen, Kroken, Nordigard, Lien, Litlhaugen, Duåsteigen, Solbakken, Bakketun, Nerduåsbøen, Duåsgjerde, Storhjellhaugen, Rabben, Østre Duåstrøen, Duåskammen

MEINSET, Røsten, Hol'n, Haltbakkan, Tonetta-plassen, Hjellhaugen, Persin

DYRLIA, Nordistua, Nistua, Haltbakkan, Smådal, Grønlien, Kammen, Dyrliplassen, Sagatun Odelsbakkan, Rabben - Løllandsplassen

HOLTEN, Oppigarden, Holtamyra, Nigarden, Sygarden, Holtabakkan, Bjønnahåjin -  Nord-Holten, Gjælin - Holten Nedre, Nordbø, Skogtun, Bjørkely, Holtasteinen, Holtamyra

NAUTNES, Solheim

Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes Band II, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre

DØNNEM 7, Dønnemsmyra 31, Bjørnplassen 35, Sandviken Sivertsplassen 40, Birkelund 44, Skoglund 46, Dønnemsplassen 48

BAKKE 53, Øver-Hjellen 57, Ner-Hjellen 65, Kårteigen 71, Breiteigen 75, Øver-Bakke 81, Rørbakken 84, Kariplassen Hermannastuå 86, Høybuteigen 88, Breiteigen og Lilleteigen2 89, Gammeltøftå 89

MYKLEBOSTAD 91, Ligarden 107, Leite 110, Nedre Ørteigen Mildridstuå 118, Lånna 123, Lånna 132, Fjøsteigen Bua 133, Myrteigen 138, Jensstuå Nordheim 145, Nergård 147, Haugen 148, Sjurstua 159, Høybuteigen 162, Øyateigen 166, Melbakkan 172, Indre Grønåker 176, Nedre Grønåkergarden 180, Nergaards Minde 186, Frekstuå 187, Orskogteigen 194, Sygarden 197, Myran 202, Øvre Ørteigen 207, Fredheim 210, Hagamyra 211, Bruheim 212, Steintun 214, Samvirketun 214, Soltun 215, Hanasetstua 216, Storteigen 218, Skarteigen 219

SKEI 223, Nistua 236, Melbakktrøa 244, Steffenhåjen 245, Oppigarden 249, Ellingstua 256, Steinteigen 263, Skeidsmyra 267, Teigen 278, Gjertrustuå 281, Bergtun 282, Gjælbakkan 283, Halslien 283

LARSSETRA 285, Bortistua 292, Oppistua 301, Larsseterøya 312, Duskarsbakkan 312

SJØMÆLING 314, Saltbuhaugen 334, Lånna 343, Nigarden 355, Krakebuteigen 367, Teigen 372, Likjhøybubakkan 377, Vestre plassen 378, Øyvindslettet 382, Rogarn 386, Lohaugen 386, Nordheim 388, Chromgrube 389

ØRE 391, Gamle Ørgarden 400, Stakkneset 409, Ørhammeren 419, Trøa 422

ØDEGÅRD 429, Nordigarden 436, Sygarden 447, Nordteigen 462, Nordgård 464,Wang 468, Bekkjatun 469

TØRRISET 472, Øvergarden 478, Nergarden 482, Vika 493

LØVOLD 496, Ner-Løvold 504, Øver-Løvold 518, Lovisenborg 532, Fredheim 533

NÅSTAD MED STRANDSETET 534

HEIMAR OG FOLK 561, Even Samuelson-garden 561, Strand eller Strandsetet 568, Nåstadøren 577, Fjellteig 591, Slåtteteig 591, Nåstad 591, Nessateigen 602, Minde 610, Evjen 613, Strandset 616, Lille-Minde 620, Skifttun 620, Borgheim 622, Nyheim 623, Evjemo 624, Bekketun 625, Fredheim 626, Fjordgløtt 627, Kveldsro 628, Woll 629, Ønskebo 630, Elvestad 632, Syltestua 636

INDERGARDEN 637, Atti Ranna 642, Bakkan 655, Sybakkan eller Lillebakken 664, Nordigarden 666, Sygarden 675, Nøl-Buleen 682, Sør-Bule'e 691, Bumarka. Buavollen 701, Derned-garden 705, Håjen 714, Einhågan 723, Elvetun 727, Tøfta 729, Lillegjelden 730, Fredtun 731, Elvemo 735, Indergardsremmen 736, Sandvegan 737,  Haugen 738, Indergardsøren 739, Lille Indergården 739, Rausandstuå 744, Øratun 746, Solvang 748, Heimly 748, Bankplassen 749, Halsgården 750, Bankplassen 749, Halsgården 750, Knausen 750, Nedretun 752, Lunheim 753, Midtun 753, Bjerketun 754, Lykkebo 754, Leet 754, Nyheim 755, Smebakken 756, Austigard 757, Hagen 757, Bakkebo 757, Grønnbakken 757, Hjørnet 758, Grotten 758, Hiet 758, Østvoll 758, Myrvang 759, Stallbekken 759, Utsikten 759, Oppigard 760, Bakketun 760, Vårtun 762, Askvoll 762, Bekkevold 762


Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes Band III, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre

SILSET 7, Ødegarden 12, Fjellslått 20, Gammelsetra 22, Silsettunet 28, Råkbakkan 37, Oppigarden 41, Dernedgarden 58, Småskogan 74, Nedre Asphåjin 85, Nord-Bøen 92, Øvre Asphåjin 99, Nordigarden 107,Toregarden 122, Andersgarden 136, Hågan 149

SILSETH TRIO 160, Lykjegarden/Antongarden 161, Styrkåmyra 165, Sørbøen 165, Nyengen 171, Bakkå/Bækkelund 177, Ner-Kragå 186, Øver-Kragå 194, Nerleite og Bergheim 201, Klokkarbakkan 208, Slettvold 208, Haugen 211, Soltun 212, Torhaug 213, Bakketun 214, Kveldro 220, Heimly 222, Råket 225, Leitesbakkan 226, Plassen Leite 226, Dunateigen.Leite 227, Nerleite 227, Buahågan 228, Størkershåjin 232, Klokkarbakkan 232, Isakhåjin 233, Høgleite 233, Høgleite 234, Bøen/Håmannsdalsryggen 236, Aspelia 236, Størkersdalen 237, Buahåjin/Synnøvplassen 238, Buahåjin 241, Øverhåjin/Kristofferbakkan 241, Asphåjin 242, Øiahåjin/Torberplassen 243, Einhammaren 245, Ormhåjin/Hålå-Knutplassen 246

SILSETHYTTA OG SILSETRENNA 247

STOKKÅSEN 261

BJERKESET 273, Rabben 306,Bortigarden 316, Nigarden 329, Håjin 340, Rabben.Lenusgarden 354, Berjebuteigen 362, Bærhåjin 371, Larsåkeren 382, Sygarden 400, Rabben 412, Aspelund 425, Rabben.Nyland 434, Bøteigen 444, Bakkeplassen 445, Bøen 447, Berjebuteigen 449, Storsteinteigen 451, Storsteinen 451, Rabben 453, Dalå 455, Berjebuteigbakkan 457, Langrabben 458, Flålia 459, Bakkteigen 462 

 

Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes Band IV, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre

FURULIMED FLÅBERGET 7, Dersøbøen/Smed Andersgardan 46, Breiskardet 48, Bakkely 49, Vassli 56, Stokksletter 57, Bergstad 57, Liabakkan 57, Madsenplassen 62, Furuliteigen.Hytt-Erikplassen 69, Furuliteigen 71, Liadalen72

FLÅBERGET 96, Ole og Inger Anna Nyvoll 115, Berget Nils Tore Leivdal 119

SETER ØDE.HEIA 125

FURSET 131, Fursetsetra 135, Batnfjordsøra 143, Fursetgrenda 1892-1899 152, Huslia 159, Lønset gir nokre glimt frå livssoga gardshistoriske hendinga 180, Nølåkeren 185, Søre Huslia 202, Halvorgarden 211, Litjlia 235, Rabba 248, Skadaln 266, Dalaplassen under Rabben 276, Bakketun 297, Leet.Leastuå 299, Kaneleshåjin 305, Gjælin på Håja 315, Litjlihåjin 320, Gjælastuå 326, Stokkepehåjin 320, Myra 338,  Søråkeren 347, Harkjellplassen 347

SØRLIA, Bjerkeset 351, Håjin/Hjellbakkan 371, Soltun 380, Sørli revegard 382, Furubakken 388, Hjellhåjin 388

ÅNDAL 391, Åndalsgarden 404, Deropp 427, Furuhaugen og Slettbakkan.Krokan 441, Trøå 444, Derbort 458, Bustegan 469, Fårhågå 478, Nylenden.Kristinestuå 488, Derheim 497, Dernål 509, Derned 518, Krokan.Slettbakkan 534, Hågå 544, Rydningen 551, Skreå 552, Heimtun 554, Åndalskroken 556, Krokå 557, Furuhaug 559, Furuhaug 561, Furuhaug.Der-Søen 562, Furuhaugen 563

ULLALAND 579

PERSETRA 604, Gammelplassen 668, Agathaplassen 670


'Leivdal,''''''Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes Band V, Utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre

HARSTAD 11, Harstadsetra 21, Harstadrabben 31, Bakkan 40, Garn 51, Harstadhåjin 81, Harstadøra 101, Dalå 111, Nystua 125, Gammelstua 125, Solvang 126, Harstadlia 129, Oppistua 140, Teigen 157, Elvebakken 174, Nålgarden 175, Haltbakkan 194, Sørgaard Brattmyra 205, Lidarheim 212, Hagelund 212, Kråa 220, Rydjatun 220, Bakketun 222, Dalabekk 224, Soltun 225, Helsetun 227, Heimly 228, Solbakken 231, Øran 234, Kalvgjælteigen 235, Heimstad 236, Skoglund 239, Øvre Slettet 239, Elvekanten 241, Harstad Lille Nyhuset 242, Hartstadrønning 246, Lia 247, Liamyra 248, Ormhåjin 250

ASTAD 256, Setra 264, Astadsetra 271, Lurlaget 276, Astad 287, Bårdgarden 300, Jonbruket 327, Myrteigen 336, Rønningan 342, Teigen 350, Lævhåjin 362, Nilshåjin 371, Rognpilan 377, Rønningan 385, Astadbøen 396, Rullarvollen 396, Rullarvollteigen 414, Astadhåjin 414, Astados 424, Nyheim 428, Astaddalen 430, Slettheim 432, Gildevold 435, Hoelstad 437, Nautstun 439, Astadtun 441, Torsheim 448, Kringasjå 448, Naustbekkvegen 449, Solheim 450, Bjørkelund 451, Soltun 454, Skogly 455, Solstad 458, Maurtua 461, Knotten 463, Fjordsyn 464, Utsikten 464, Lunheim 467, Elvaplassen 467, Bekkestua 469, Jularbo 470, Heimly 476, Bjørkely 477, Skrelia 479, Soltun 481, Nølteigen 481, Tunet på Nilshåjin 484, Skansen 485, Astadfjøra 486, Rønningan 488, Storteigen 489, Marnhåjin 491, Myrteigen 493, Teigen 495, Naustbekkvollen 496

SOLENES, Nessasetra, Heimly  


 


3 Berge, 7 Blakstad, 9 Gjemnes, 11 Grønset, 1 Halset, 7 Halten, 16 Haugan, 2 Hjorten, 2 Hjortnes, 10 Hogset, 6 Jelkrem, 8 Knutset med Kariset, 13 Kolset, 1 Kroken, 4 Lilleviken, 15 Løbersli, 5 Maaløen, 14 Røvik, 17 Sevik, 16 Skjerset, 12 Stokke, 5 Storviken, 16 Trøhaugen, 18 Øverland

Probate Records

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Leivdal, Nils Tore: Gards-og ættesoge for Gjemnes band 1-5

Band 1 utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre 1983

Band 2 utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre 1989

Band 3 utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre 2002

Band 4 utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre 2002

Band 5 utgjeve av Gjemnes Kulturstyre 2004