Glanshammar Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Glanshammar parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Glanshammar parish


Guide to Glanshammar Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Glanshammar Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Glanshammar and Rinkaby, 1962-1980 Glanshammar, Rinkaby, Lillkyrka and Ödeby, 1981- Glanshammar, Rinkaby and Lillkyrka-Ödeby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Glanshammar
Tingslag -1903 Glanshammars härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1946 Linde, 1946- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Glanshammars härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Glanshammar, 1952-1973 Glanshammar (storkommun), 1974- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani,Nerikes Regemente: Örebro Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Örebro kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Örebro kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Örebro skvadron, 1796 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer) : Örebro skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Örebro kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372546
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10326


Place Names

Apelboda,
Baggetorp, Balsna, Berga, Bifverud, Björka, Björklund, Brotorp, Bäcketorp,
Cathrinenäs,
Eldvalla, Eljansjö, Estaslätten,
Fattighuset, Fiskartorpet,
Glanshammarsby, Gropvik, Gränsjö, Gäddeby,
Hagaby, Hagel, Halvarsboda, Halvarshag, Halvarstorp, Harsjön, Harsta, Hassle, Hult, Husby, Hälla,
Karltorp (eller öfre Stenharn), Karltorp (eller nedre Stenharn), Karltorp (eller Westertorp), Klockaregården, Kofsta, Krogesta, Kumla, Kägglan,
Laxmossen, Långmarken, Löre,
Nedergården, Nordansjö, Norrberga, Nyttinge,
Prestgården, Pressttorp,
Qvistatorp,
Rosenhagen, Rönö (Rönnö),
Sandhagen, Sjölund, Skala, Skogsberg, Skäcklinge, Skäfvesund, Skölf, Sticksjö, Storsicke, Strupmossen, Sågbäcken, Sätertorp, Sörberga,
Tidesta, Tjugesta, Tjugestatorp, Torphälla, Trägårdstorp, Tyresjötorp, Tåsta, Tåstatorp,
Vadbron, Valla, Valsta, Via,
Åby, Åshufvud,
Äfversta, Äfverstatorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Glanshammar Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Glanshammar, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister