Glava parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Glava parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Glava parish


Guide to Glava parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Glava
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Berga, Björbol, Brandsbol, Bruket Glasfors, Bruket Hillringsberg, Bruket Lenung, Bråne, Bråten, Budalen, By

Fjäll, Fors, Föresbol

Gladåker, Glasfors Bruk, Glastorp, Granmon, Gränsjödalen, Gränsjön, Gränsjötorpet, Gräsbråten, Guldbrandstorpet, Gängene

Haga, Halvardsnäs, Hedene, Hillringsberg, Hillringsberg Bruket, Holmen, Hult, Höge, Högnacka

Kallåsen, Kleven, Klättviken, Knappstad, Knoll Västra, Knoll Östra, Korsmyren, Kroktorp, Kulterbäcken, Kärnbacka

Labråten, Laskerud, Lenungen, Lenungs Bruk, Lerbråten, Lersjötorp, Lillerud, Linbråten, Lyserud, Lövås

Mosserud

Rasken, Rud Yttre, Rud Övre, Rämåna Västra, Rämåna Östra

Sebbenebyn, Schylla, Sigfridstorp, Skåerud, Slättbråten, Smedserud, Smedserudsängen, Spasserud, Stommen, Svenserud, Sättra

Timanstorp, Timbotjärn, Trångstad 

Vissle, Västra Knoll, Västra Rämåna

Yttre Rud, Yttre Ås

Ås Yttre, Ås Övre

Östra Knoll, Östra Rämåna, Övre Rud, Övre Ås

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Glava Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister