Grängesberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grängesberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Grängesberg

Guide to Grängesberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grängesberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1892- Västerås
Pastorat 1892-1904 Grangärde and Grängesberg-Hörken, 1904- Grangärde and Grängesberg
Län 1892- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1892-1906 Grangärde
Domsaga 1892-1901 Västerdalarne, 1902-1903 Smedjebacken, 1904-1970 Västerbergslag, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1892-1966 Västerbergslag, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt 1892-1917 Grangärde
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1892-1970 Grangärde, 1971- Ludvika
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 3535481
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12227


Place Names

Alphabetical listing of individuals residing in the parish.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Grängesberg parish, Husförhörs bok 1893-1899.

Riksarkivet. "Grängesberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/