Gränna Landsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngGränna Landsförsamling parish


Guide to Gränna Landsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

Up until 1962 Gränna was divided into Gränna Stadsförsamling and Gränna landsförsamling. The church records of both parishes were kept together. In 1963 both parishes were combined and known as Gränna.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gränna Landsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Mother parish Gränna stadsförsamling with Gränna landsförsamling as annex, 1962 Mother parish was Gränna stadsförsamling with annex parishes of Gränna landsförsamling and Visingsö, 1963 - Mother parish was Gränna with annex parish of Visingsö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Vista
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372836
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00106


Place Names

Abrahamstorp, Allmänningen Uppgränna, Alviken, Alvikshult, Andersarp, Anneberg eller Sjöeryd, Anströmstorp, Arnäs, Arvidsgården Uppgränna, Askarp, Aspholmen,

Backen, Backen Brunnströms Södergård, Backen Tykavik, Backen eller Kristineberg Bjällebäck,

Backstuga ; utan namn under

Alviken, Anderstorp, Arnäs,  ( Hults stuga), ( Kjellmans stuga Arnäs), Askarp, Barkarp, Barnarp, Bjällebäck, Bjällebäck Södergård, Björket, Björstorp Lillegård, Björstorps Södergård, Boarp Norra, Boget Norrgården, Bohult, Bunnströms Södergård, Fattarp, Godabrunn, Gransmark Östergård, Grälebo Västra, Gåvetorp, Högaberg, Hövik, Jakobstorp, Jonestorp, Jordanstorp, Jordstorp Norra, Kaxtorp, Knopparp, Knukebo, Korsarp, Kvatarp, Kärr Norra, Lonnemålen, Mellby, (Berget) Mellby, Börjesgård, Matsagård, Simonsgård, Skeppargård, Skärmagård, Östergård, Mårtenstorp Lilla, Mörstorp, Norra Gärdet, Näs, (Prästtorpet) Prästgården. Raestorp, Ravelsmark, Reaby Haraldsgård, Reaby Lillegård, Reaby Norrgård, Reaby Smeagård, Reaby Södergård, Reaby Torbjörnsgård, Reaby Tykagård, på Ren, Roten Stora, Rötle, Rötle Kvarnar, Solvarp, Spånarp, Stabbarp, Sånaby, Tuggarp Västra, Tykavik, Uppgränna Allmänning, Uppgränna Arvidsgård, Uppgränna Bultagård, Uppgränna Gästgivaregård, Uppgränna Knutagård, Uppgränna Länsmansgård, Uppgränna Matsagård, Uppgränna Skärmagård, Uppgränna Södergård, viken, vässingarp, Åsa, Åsmarkshult, Åsvarp, på Ön, Örserums Mellangård, Örserums Skattegård, Örserums Östergård, Östanå,

Barkarp, Barnsrp, Berg, Berget, Bergfoten, Berghem under; Bjällebäcks Norrgård, Kaxtorp, Uppgränna Gästgivaregård, Uppgränna Toragård, Bergholm, Bergskullen, Bjurstugan, Bjällebäck Norrgård, Bjällebäck Södeergård, björkelund, Björket, Björnaberget, Björstorp Lillegård, Björstorp Stora eller Södergården, Boarp Norra, Boarp Södra, Bobergs Torp, Boefall Lilla, Boefall Stora, Boeryd, Boget Krono eller Södergård, Boget Norrgård, Bohult, Bommeryd, Botarp, Brahus Säteri, Bratta, Bron (Broen), Brånsgården Reaby, Bråxvik, Bultagården Uppgränna, Bunnströms Mellan - Lille - och Norrgårdar, Bunnströms Södergård, Bunnströmshult, Bäckanäs under Vretaholm, Bäckanäs Lilla under Boefall, Börjesgården Mellby,

Dammen, Damstorpet, Daxagården Uppgränna, Dottemålen, Dunarp,

Ekeberg, Engsholm, Eskemålen,

Fallet, Fattarp, Fattarp Lilla, Fattighuset, Fiskarehemmet, Flinkatorpet eller Grävlaberget, Frälsegården Uppgränna, Fågelvik, Fåglasång, Fällan under Mörstorp, Fällan under Torstorp, Förenäs,

Gatan, Germundarp, Getingaryd, Glashemmet, Godebrunn, Granmarks Västergård, Granmarks Östergård, Gransbo under Långlidenm Gransbo under Nyarp, Grälebo, Grälebo Västra, Grälebo Östra, Grävlaberget eller Flinatorpet, Gunnarp, Gunnebäcken, Gunnemålen, Gustafsberg, Gåvetorp, Gästgivaregården Uppgränna,

Hagen, Haralsdgården Reaby, Henningstorp, Herrstad Norra, Herrstad Södra, Herrödjan eller Bunnströmshult, Hultet under; Jordstorps Södergård, Kabbarp, Torstorp, Uppgränna Skärmagård, Hultsjö Norra, Hultsjö Södra, Huseby Ribbagården, Hägna,

Hägnen under ; Reaby Brånsgård, Torstorp, Vretaholm,

Hästbetet, Hästhagen, Högaberg, Högemålen, Höjden, Hövik,

Ingefreatorp, Isatorpet, Isgårda,

Jakobstorp, Jonestorp, Jonstorps Söder eller Mellangård, Jordanstorp, Jordsnäs, Jordstorp Norra,

Kabbarp, Karekatorpet, Karlsberg, Karlslund, Kaxtorp, Kjellberg (Kullberg?), Kleven, Knopparp, Knukebo, Knutagården Uppgränna, Knutstorp, Kopparp, Korsarp, Kranebo (Kransbo), Kransatorpet, Kristineberg eller Backen, Krökinge, Kvarnmarks "Stycke", Kvarnrödjan, Kvatarp, Kärr Norra, Kärr Södra,

Lappatorpet eller Utjorden, Ledet under Reaby, Ledet under Torstorp, Lillgården Björstorp, Lillgården Reaby, Lindtorpet, Linö eller Udden, Ljungberget, Lonnemålen, Lugnet, Långemossen, Långgatan, Långliden, Långpellagården Reaby, Långsjömarken under Granmarks Västergård, Långsjömarken under Vretaholm, Länsmansgården Uppgränna, Lönnemålen Lilla eller Snorran, Lövatorpet, Lövkullen, Lövskogen,

Mariedal, Matsagården Mellby, Matsagården Uppgränna, Mellangården Örserum,

Mellby; Börjesgården, Matsagården, simonsgården Skeppagegården, Tyskagården, Västergården, Östergården,

Mellbyhult, Mellingsberg,

Mon (Moen) under;

Arnäs, Bohult, Kabbarp, Mellby Börjesgården, Mellby Matsagården, Nyarp, Vretaholm, Åsa,

Mogatan, Mossen unde Boefall, Mossen under tuggarp, Motorpet eller Nybygget, Muntertorp, Målskog, Målviken, Mårtenstorp Lilla, Mårtenstorp Stora, Mörkerkärretm Mörstorp,

Nilsagården Ravelsmark, Nilsö,

Norrgården;

Bjällebäck, Boget, Raveslmark, Reaby, Åsmark,

Nyarp, "Nybygge" under Glashemmet,

Nybygget under;

Eskemålen, eller Motorpet Jordstorp, Kaxtorp, Kvatarp, Nyarp, Ravelsmark, Stabbarp, Tuggarp Östra, Uppgränna Toragård, (på Fällorna) Vretaholm, Västanå,

Nyhemmet, Nylyckan Bjällebäck, Nylyckan Boarp Norra,  Nylyckan Bunnström, Nylyckan Granmark, Nylyckan Krökinge, Nystugan, Nytorp Näs, Nytorp Västanå, Näs,

Oljebruket, Onisgården (även Södregården), Oxellyckan, Oxlatorpet,

Pappersbruket Rötle, Prostgården Ravelsmark, Prästgården, Puffalyckan, Påsatorpet, På Socknen,

Raestorp, Rastaborg, Rasten Boeryd, Rasten Getingaryd, Rasten Uppgränna Bultagård, Rasten Uppgränna Gästgivaregård, Rasten Uppgränna Länsmansgård, Ravelsmarks Nilsagård, Ravelsmarks Norrgård, Ravelsmarks Postgård,

Reaby ; Brånsgård, Haraldsgård, Lillegård, Långpellagård, Norrgård, Smeagård, Södergård, Torbjörnsgård, tykagård,

Reabyhult, Redingstorp, Ren, Renfällorna, Renstorp, Ribbagården Huseby, Roten Lilla, Roten Stora, Runnekullen, Runnekärret, Rödjan under Tykavik, Rödjan under Uppgränna Daxagård, Rödjan under Vretaholm, Rödjan under Åsvarp, Römossen, Rötle Kvarnar, Rötle Pappersbruk,

Sadelmakarehemmet, Sanden, Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sassastugan, "Scherlings" eller Nya Kvarnen, Sicklemålen, Simonsgården Mellby, Sjöberg, Sjöbergstorp, Sjöbo, Sjöeryd eller Anneberg, Sjöstugan, Sjötorpet eller Södra, Skarpåsen, skattegården eller Västergården Örserum,

Skepparekullen under;

Jordstorp Norra, Uppgränna Arvidsgård, Uppgränna Daxagård, Uppgränna Gästgivaregård, Uppgränna Knutagård, Uppgränna Toragård, (soldattorp ) Uppgränna Matsagård,

Skeppargården Mellby, Skinnarp, Skogen under Kaxtorp, Skogen under Kärr Norra, Skogen under Åsa, Skogen eller Backen under Reaby Norrgård, Skogen eller Hästbetet under Reaby Norrgård, Skogslund, Skymmeslås, Skärmagården Uppgränna, Slungebo, Slåttertorpet, Slättäng, Smeagården Reaby, Smedstorpet under Arnäs, Smedstorpet under Vretaholm, Snickaretorpet, Snorran (eller Lönnemålen),
Soldattorp (utan Namn) under;

Alviken, Arnäs, Barnarp, Bjällebäck, Boget Norrgården, Bohult, Bunnströms Södergård, Dunarp, Eskemålen, Granmark, Grälebo Östra, HultsjöNorra, Högemålen, Jonestorp, Kabbarp, Kaxtorp, Kleven, Knukebo, Långsjömarken, Mellby Tykagård, Nyarp, Näs, Raestorp, Ravelsmark, Reaby Brånsgård, Reaby Norrgård, Reaby Södergård, Stabbarp, tuggarp Västra, Tuggarp Östra, Uppgränna Arvidsgård, Uppgränna Daxagård, Uppgränna Gästgivaregård, Uppgränna Knutagård, Uppgränna Länsmansgård, (Skepparekullen ) Matsagård, Skärmagård, Toragård, Åsa, Åsmarkshult, Örserum Skattegård, Örserum Östergård,

Solvarp, Spånarp, Stabbarp, "Staffans" kvarn eller Krogen, Stampen, Stenhagen, Steninge, Stensberg, Storskogen, Stuga utan namn under Prästgården, Svartemålen, Svenstorp, Sågen, Sånaby, Säteriet Brahus,

Södergården Bjällebäck, Södergården eller Björstorp Stora, Södergården Bunnström, Södergården Reaby, Södergården eller Onisgården Uppgränna, Åsmark, 

Södra eller Sjötorpet, Södra Jordstorp,

Tallen undes Jonestorp, Tallen under Västanå, Toragården Uppgränna, Toratorpet Lilla, Toratorpet Stora, Torbjörnstorp, Torbjörnsgården Reaby,

Torp (utan namn) under;

Anneberg, Bunnströms Södergård, Mellby Västergård, Målviken, Reaby Haraldsgård, Reaby Torbjörnsgård, Skymmelsås,  Vreaholm, Åsa,

Torstorp, Trollemossen, Tuggarp Västra, Tuggarp Östra, tullen, Tvättehall, Tykagården Mellby, Tykagården Reaby, tykavik,

Uddarp, Udden eller Alviken,

Uppgränna;

Allmänningen, Arvidsgård, Bultagård, Daxagård, Frälsegård, Gästgivaregård, Knutagård, Länsmansgård, Matsagård, Skärmagård, Södergård (el. Onisgården), Toragård,

Utjorden Trädgården eller Paulslyckan,

Vasakleven, Valudden Lilla, Valudden Stora, Viberget, viken, vikstorp, Vretaholm, Vändelstorp, Vässingarp, Västanå Säteri, Västerberg, Västergården Granmark, Västergården Mellby, Västra Kvarn,

Åsa, Åsmark Norrgård, Åsmark Södergård, Åsmarkshult, Åsvarå,

Ängen, Ängholmen, Ängsholm, Ängstugan,

Örserum Mellangård, Örserum Skattegård (Västergård), Örserum Östergård, Östanå, Östergården Granmark, Östergården Mellby, Östergården Örserum, Österlid under Ravelsmark, Österliden unde Åsa, Östra eller " Rasmus " Kvarn.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.








 

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gränna Lands Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Gränna Landsförsamling Parish, Husförhörslängd 1848-1850 AI;22, Ort register.