Gräsmark parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gräsmark parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Gräsmark parish


Guide to Gräsmark parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gräsmark
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambiastorp (Arbiastorp), Arneby Säter

Bartelstorp, Bergstorp, Bocketorp, Borrsjön, Bredsjön, Bytorp, Bälgmakare Torp

Dammåsen, Dragontorp

Fethöjden, Finnfallet, Fiskaretjärn, Fågelkulla under Granåbron, Fågelkulla under Långnäs, Fäbron

Granåbron, Gravbacka, Grillstorp, Gustafsdal

Holmby Utskog, Holmsjötorp, Homsjön, Honkom, Håcketorp, Håla, Hånkamach, Hånkamachshöjden, Häppostorp, Högforsen, Höjden

Kamitsmach, Kruggetorp, Kullen, Kymmen, Kymmen Västra, Kymmen Östra, Kymsberg under Granåbron, Kymsberg under Kymmen

Lemnäs under Västra Kymmen, Lämnes under Östra Kymmen, Lillrönningen, Lusketorp, Långhenrikstorp, Långjohanstorp,Lângnäshöjden, Långnäs Säter, Långtjärn

Mangen, Mariastorp, Mörttjärnstorp

Nedra Soranstorp, Norra Pyntetorp, Norra Runketorp, Norra Tvällen, Norra Ängen, Nässkogen

Ormhöjden, Orranstorp

Pajtorp, Perstorp, Pettilstorp, Pyntetorp Norra, Pyntetorp Södra

Rangvaldstjärn, Rintetorp, Rintetorp Västra, Rintetorp Östra under Långnäs, Rintetorp Östra under Ulvsby Utskog, Rottenshöjden, Runketorp Norra, Rya, Rämetstorp

Samuelstorp, Simonstorp, Skjölsling, Smalsundet, Smedtorp, Snällaretorp, Soranstorp Nedra, Soranstorp Övra, Sprätterud, Stenhöjden, Stentorpet, Sundändan, Svinebergs Säter, Säldebråten, Sälsjön,Säterhöjden, Sätern Arneby, Sätern Långnäs, Sätern Svineberg, Sätern Tosseberg, Sötern Öjervik, Södra Pyntetorp, Södra Tvällen, Södra Ängen

Tasetorp, Tinbinäs, Tiskaretjärn, Tossebergs Säter, Tvällen Norra, Tvällen Södra

Ulvsby, Ulvsby Utskog, Ulvsjön

Vassberg, Vianstorp, Vålberg, Västra Kymmen, Västra Rintetorp

Ängen Norra, Ängen Södra

Öjerviks Säter, Örttrjärnstorp, Östra Kymmen, Östra Rintetorp, Övra Soranstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Gräsmark Husförhörslängd 1838-1845 Ortregister