Gräve parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gräve parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Gräve parish


Guide to Gräve parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gräve
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1658 Kil, Gräve and Eker, 1659-1961 Kil and Gräve, 1962- Vintrosa, Tysslinge and Gräve
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Gräve, 1952-1970 Tysslinge, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani, Nerikes Regemente: Örebro Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Örebro kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Örebro kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Örebro skvadron, 1796 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer): Örebro skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Edsbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373357
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10342


Place Names

Bäcktorp,
Cathrinelund,
Gräfve,
Hagalund, Helsingland, Hårsta, Håsta, Håstatorp, Hättinge, Hättingstorp, Hörneboda,
Klockaregården, Kyrkeby, Kyrkobord, Källtorp,
Margretelund,
Nybble, Nybbletorp, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Prestebol (Prestebord),
Sandtorp, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Smedstorp, Sophielund, Sörby,
Table Race, Tysslingen,
Åkerby, Åsen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

    • According to the FamilySearch Library Catalog, volume K 1:1, (film 221403, DGS 4139357) contains death records, 1617-1666. While this content is listed on the title board, it does not appear that these records are in this volume. The description of this volume on Sweden's Nationell Arkivdatabas does not indicate these records are included.

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Gräve Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Gräve, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister