Grönahög parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grönahög parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Grönahög parish


Guide to Grönahög parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grönahög
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backen, Bohestra, Bösebo

Dalen, Dalstorps socken Pärhus

Espered see Äspered

granbråten, Granåsen, Grönhög stommen, Gunbergstorp, Guntorp Västergården, Guntorp Östergården

Holmö, Hyltalund, Hyltared, Hägnalund, Hägnen Lilla, Högaberg, Högryd

Ingeshult

Kartsändan, Klämman, Kvarnared Södergården, Kvarnhult, Köttekulla

Lilla Hägnen, Lagasvdjan, Lund, Långegärde

Mellangården Östentorp, Nedergården, Norrgården Kvarnared, Nyarp Västergården, Nyarp Östergården, Nybygget, Nyhage

Odela

Pärhus Dalstorps Socken

Romnö, Rullåsen

Skogen, Sockenstugan, Solberga, Stommen Grönahög, Stomslyckan, Storakärr, Stora Rör, Strävan, Säteriet Vrångastorp, Säteriet Östentorp, Södergården Kvarnen

Timmerhall, Truvhult

Uddagården

Visnaholmen, Vrångestorps Säteri, Västergården Guntorp, Västergården Nyatorp, Vättneshagen

Åbjörnstorp

Äspered

Östentorp Melangården, Östentorp Nedergården, Östentorps Säteri, Östentorp Övergården, Östergården Guntorp, Östergården Nyatorp, Övergården Östentorp



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Grönahög Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 Ortregister