Grane, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grane, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngGrane

Guide to Grane, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Vefsn clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 Vefsn clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Jacobsen, Kjell, Vefsn bygdebok, Mosjøen : Utgitt av Vefsn kommune, 1970-. Local history for Vefsn, Norway, with some genealogical information of the farm owners. Text in Norwegian. FHL 948.451/V3 H2s

Supplements 3a,3b, and 3c. are for the parish of Grane. Farm name indexes to these supplemental volumes 3a-3c are found in the following links. File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3a - GRANE 3A.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3b - Grane GARDSHIS.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3c - Grane3c.pdf

Farm Names

The names of the farms listed in Jacobsen, Kjell, Vefsn Bygdebok, Gaardshistorie for Grane, vol 3a supplement (Mosjøen: 1990) were as follows:

Almmo, Bakken, Bekkejota, Bekkjebakken, Bekkjegjota, Bennetheimen, Biorbechen, Bjordalen, Brenna, Brennhaugen, Britamoen, Dahlbu, Dalen, Eidhusmoen, Elverum, Elvetun, Fagerstad, Falkflågmoen, Fallmoen oppigarden, Fallmoen negarden, Fellingforsmo, Finnåsen innigården, Finnåsen utigården, Forsmoen, Gallelgarden, Gluggvasshaugen negarden, Gluggvasshaugen oppigarden, Gluggvatnet, Grane, Graneskogen, Granheim, Granli, Hammarmoen, Haugbakken, Haugen, Haugmoen, Haugtun, Haustreisa austre, Haustreisa vestre, Haustreisdalen østre, Haustreisdalen vestre, Høgmoen, Holmsdalsmoen, Holmmoen, Holmsletta, Innerkroken, Kalvgarden, Kolbeinmoen, Kvanslettmoen, Laksforsen ner, Laksforsen innegarden, Laksforsen øver, Laksforsmoen, Lamoen, Lavullen, Lia, Limoen, Litlenget, Moheim, Myrmoen, Nellemoen, Nordheim, Nordlund, Nygården, Nystad, Nytun, Olsrud, Ostun, Skarapenget, Skogmo, Skogstad, Sletta, Solhaugen, Solvang, Spelen (Lia), Spøiremma, Steinbakken, Stormoen, Storsletta, Strandmoen, Tempelhaugen, Turmoen, Turmoen nerigarden, Turmoen oppigarden, Tuven, Valryggen, Valryggmoen, Valstad

The following farms were listed in the book above, vol 3b supplement.

Alfheim, Almdalen, Almdalsneset, Aspneset, Austre, Berntvollen, Bjortjønna, Bortjønnlia, Bjørkåsen, Bordvedneset, Brennmoen, Burabakken, Båfjelldalen, Båfjellmoen, Båtneset, Elvebakken, Engset, Eriksen-Gården, Fagerland, Fellingfors, Fellingforsen, Ferjemannsplassen, Flyum, Fløtneset, Flåtneset, Formo, Forsheim, Fossevangen, Heggneset, Heimigarden, Hesjavollen, Hjortskardmoen, Hjortskardmoen-Øver, Holmvassdalen, Holmvassneset, Hopaneset, Høgtun, Innermoen, Inni Gården, Innigarden, Innpå moen, Kappejellia, Kappskardmoen, Kappskardmoen, Kjerringvatnet, Kløva, Kroken, Langmyrmoen, Langås, Lassen-gården, Liheim, Lindalen, Lisabethaugen, Litlenget, Litlmoen, Ludvigheimen, Majahaugen, Majavassaffæren, Majavatnet, Mellingsdallen, Mellingstangen, Minne, Moen, Mohei, Moeheim, Myrli, Myrmo,  Myrstad, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Naustet, Negarden, Ner-Hjortskardmoen, Nermo, Nermoen, Ner-Svenningdalen, Neset, Nilsen-gården, Nordheim, Nordigarden, Nygård, Nyheim, Nymo, Nyrud, Nyset, Olderbakken, Oppegarden, Rydningsplassene, Samiske, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstuplassene, Skogtun, Skogum, Skogvoktergården, Smalvassdalen, Sole, Solheim, Sollia, Soldstad, Stavassdalen, Stia, Stigerboligen, Stimoen, Storforsen, Stor-Lars-Gjerdet, Stormobakken, Storsand, Storsveet, Stortjønnlia, Strandmo, Strandmoen, Strendene, Stuvneset, Svebakken, Svenningdal, Svenningdalen-Ner, Svenningdalen-Øver, Svenninggrud, Svenningtjønna, Svenningvika, Sveum, Sveundalen, Sveumhaugen, Sør-Storsand, Tangen, Tjønnrud, Tomasli, Tomasvassgrenda, Tomasvatnet, Troforsen, Tømmerbakken, Utigarden, Utpå moen, Vang, Vasselvbrenna, Vefsnmoen, Vegset, Vestre, Vevang, Villmo, Vollåsen, Vårtun, Yttermoen, Øver-Hjortskardmoen, Øver-Svenningdalen, Øyum, Åsen, Åsenget, Åsmo, Åsmoen, Åtun

The following farms were listed in the book above, vol 3c supplement.

Andersmoen, Båfjellmoen austre, Bjorbekkmoen, Brubakken, Bruhola, Brumoen, Bustadmoen, Danelheimen, Fagerlia, Filpingsdalen Stor, Fiplingsdalen Litl, Fiplingskroken, Fjellbekkmoen, Forshaugen, Granmoen, Hallinga, Jerpåsen, Kildhaugen, Kløvimoen, Kvannlia, Lia, Moen, Nerstua, Øverbakken, Simsskardet, Stabbforsmoen, Stillelvåsen, Stormo vestre, Storvasslia statsskog, Straumstad, Svartvatnet, Tøymskardlia, Veltan, Vollenden, Vollenget

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

1686-1780: Index to probates from Alstahaug. An extraction of the probate records from 1686 to 1780 for Altsahaug, Nordland, Norway.