Grangärde Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grangärde parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Grangärde

Guide to Grangärde Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grangärde Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Grangärde with Ludvika about 1652-1863, 1892-1904 Grangärde and Grängesberg-Hörken, 1904- Grangärde and Grängesberg
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag -1730 Grangärde, 1731-1746 Norrbärke, 1746-1906 Grangärde, 1907- Västerbergslags domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1903 Smedjebacken, 1904-1970 Västerbergslag, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerbergslag, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Grangärde
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1863-1970 Grangärde, 1971- Ludvika
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Bergs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372833
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12220


Place Names

Abborrberget, Aspfallet,
Bergsbo, Björndaln, Björnhytte Gård, Bornholm, Botåker, Botåsen, Botberget, Botgärde, Botnäset, Bredberget, Bredmyra, Bringsjöberget, Broby, Broqvarn, Brynberget, Buberget, Bullernäset, Burängsberget,
Capellansgården, Carlsänget,
Dalkarlsberget,
Elfkarnoret, Enbacken,
Finnsviken, Finntorpet, Forstäppan, Fröjdberget, Fyrnäset,
Gamla Nitten, Grängesberget Norra, Grängesberget Södra, Grytänge, Gudmundberget, Gårdsveden, Gällsåsen, Gärdet,
Hedbyn, Hjerpberget, Hoberget, Holen, Holmtjern, Hyttriset, Hälltjern, Hängenbodar, Hästberget, Hästviken,
Jans Berget, Jans Sundet, Jansbo, Jansbrända, Jansen,
Kallhaga, Kihlåsen, Knutsberg, Krabbsjön, Kulln, Kullsågen, Kybäcksheden, Kyrkobyn, Kåberg, Källfallet, Källtorpet,
Lastomberget, Laxsjön, Lillheden, Lillvåla, Ljungaråsen, Loforsen, Lågnäs, Långhvasselbron, Långhvasselheden, Långmyra, Löfberget, Löffallet, Löfkulln, Löfön, Löftjern, Lönnfallet,
Morberget, Morgärdet, Mörtå sågen,
Nackarberg, Nitten Gamla, Nittqvarn, Norgärde, Norhyttan, Norra Norrbo, Norra Räfvåla, Norrbo Norra , Norrbo Södra Norssån, Nya Prästhyttan, Nyhammars Nedra Smedja, Nyhammars Öfra Smedja,
Ohlsjön, Orrnäs,
Perleby, Prästhyttan Gamla, Prästhyttan Nya, Prostgården, Pullingsberget,
Quarnberget, Qvarngärde,
Rifallet, Rofshaga, Roskänge, Roskmora, Rusbodarne, Räfvåla Norra, Räfvåla södra delen, Räms Örnäs, Rämsbyn, Rämshyttan, Rönnäset Södra, Rönnberget, Rönnöset Norra,
Samuelsdahl, Sandstad, Sandviken, Saxberge, Saxhyttan, Skillbäcken, Skolgården, Sköttänge, Stakheden, Stensbo, Stormattsbyn, Storslätten, Stångmyrberget, Ställberget, Sunnansjö Bruksgård, Sunnansjö Smedja, Svedberget, Södra Norrbo, Södra Rönnäset,
Tåsaberget, Täppan, Tätriset,
Ufberget, Uftjernssveden, Ullnäs Noret, Ullnäset,
Wahlgärde, Wästansjö Norra, Wästansjö södra,
Öraberget, Örås Backen, Öratjern, Östanbjörka, Östanmyra, Östersaxen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Grangärde parïsh, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 (AI: 16a, b, and c), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Grangärde Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/