Grava parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grava parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Grava parish


Guide to Grava parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Grava
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1875 Stavnäs
1875(-05-01)- Glava
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad -1882 Kil
1883- Karlstad
Tingslag -1881 Karlstad
1882-1970 Mellansysslet
1971-2005 Karlstad
2005- Värmlands
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1682-1945 Mellansysslet
1946- Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt ladd here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands län
Kommun 1862-1970 Grava
1971- Karlstad
Militär indelning Närkes regemente
Alsters kompani
Vermlands regemente
Gillbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2057060
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13154


Place Names

Almar, Almarskogen,Aspbron

Bengtsbol, Berg, Bergstorp, Bjällerud, Blekene, Bofasterud, Bohaget, Bon, Botorp, Bredmyren, Brobråten, Brotorp, Broängen, Brynefjorden, Bråmyr, Bråne, Bråtane, Bråten under Ilandaholm, Brukmon, Bäck, Bäckelid

Dalbråten, Dalen, Damhult, Djupdalen, Dyed, Dyvelsted 

Edet Norra, Enåsen, Eriksberg

Fagerås, Falla, Fallet, Fallet Norra, Fallet Södra, Fallängen, Fiskaretorp, Fjärstad, Forshaga, Forsnoret, Forsnäs, Forsvik, Framnäs, Fredriksdal, Fåfängerud

Glysbråten, Grava Norra, Grava Södra, Gravhult, Grinden under Färgestad, Grinden under Ilandaholm, Grossbol, Grossbolstorp, Grönäs, Gumpetan, Gärstad

Hagarna, Haget  Halla, Hedebäck, Heden under Botorp, Hedås, Hertsöga Norra, Hertsöga Södra, Hjortmyra, Hjärepetan, Hult, Hålleberg, Högberg, Högåsen

Ilandaholm

Jonsbol under Klingerud, Jonsbol under Skived Norra, Jonstorp under Hjärpetan, Jonstorp under Kärne, Järnedet Södra

Karlsborg, Karlsbråten, Klingerud, Krutbruket, Kvarnbråten, Källåsen, Kärne, Kätterud

Lilla Vänsberg, Lilled, Lillstugan, Lindberget, Lindstad, Lindåsen Södra, Lindåshaget, Lunden, Lyckan, Länstugan, Löten, Löved, Lövedstorp, Lövmyren

Marieberg, Mariehov, Mellerud, Mossen, Mossetorp under Skivet Södra, Mossängen under Kärne, Munterhov, Myren

Nordstorp, Nordängen, Norra Edet, norra Fallet, Norra Grava, Norra Hertsöga, Norra Skivet, Norra Våle, Norra Åsen, Norra Ängen, Nybacka

Orretorp

Perstorp, Petersberg, Piskenhus

Rud, Rudsberg, Rudshaget, Rudsheden, Rudskogen, Rudstorp, Rydalen, Råtorp, Räveltorp, Rönningen under Gästad, Rönningen under Skivet Södra

Sand, Sanna, Sambråten, Sjöbråten, Skivbråten, Skived Norra, Skived Södra, Skivstad, Skivtorp, Skivudden, Skåne, Skårbron, Skåred, Skårtorp, Smörhålan, Sockenstugan, Solbacka, Solberg, Stackbråten, Stenås, Stodene, Stora Vänsberg, Sundstad, Svarthult, Svenstorp, Syrhålan, Södra Fallet, Södra Forsbråten, Södra Grava, Södra Hertsöga, Södra Järnedet, Södra Lindåsen, Södra Skived, Södra Våle. Södra Åsen, Södra Ängen

Tittertan, Tollerud, Tolerud Västra, Tolerud Östra, Tolerudstorp,Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Tranelund, Trangärd, Trangärdstorp, Tranhem, Trollbäcken

Ulleberg

Våle Norra, Våle Södra, Våledalen, Vensberg Lilla, Vensberg Stora, Västerås, Västra Tolerud, Västra Torp

Zackrisbänken

Åsen Norra, Åsen Södra, Åstorp, Åtorp

Ängen, Ängen Norra, Ängen Södra, Ängbråten, Ängebäck, Ängstorp

Öjenäs, Önnerud, Önnerudstorp, Östra Forsbråten, Östra Tolerud, Östra Torp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Grava Husförhörslängd 1839-1844 Ortregister