Grebo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grebo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Grebo parish


Guide to Grebo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grebo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asketorp, Asplund, Aspviken,
Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Föltorp, Backstugan utan namn under Hedingstorp Rusthåll, Baskebo, Berglund, Björkekrog, Björksved Lilla, Björksved Stora, Björksätter, Björndalen, Björntorp Rusthålll, Bostorp, Brink, Bäck, Bäckfall, Bäcktorpet,
Dal Lilla, Dala Säteri, Dalakrog, Dalshult, Dalslund, Dammen,
Ebbantorp, Eklund, Ekstugan, Eriksberg,
Fagerdal, Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Finnkärr, Fredrikshall, Fågeleke Utjord, Fågelsmålen, Fågelsveden, Fågelsången, Följsätter, Föltorp Rusthåll,
Golvsäter Augment, Grebo Fattighus, Grebo Klockaregård, Grebo Prästgård, Grindstugan under Målbäck, Grindstugan under Redinge Storgård, Grindstugan under Torpa Augment, Gruvstugan, Grönlund,
Hagalund, Hagen, Hagsberg, Hagtorp, Hamburg, Haraldshus, Hedingstorp Rusthåll, Hemmingstorp, Herrstorp (Härstorp), Herrsveden (Härsveden), Holmtorpet, Horn Rusthåll,
Kammarbo, Karlsberg, Karlslund, Kassingstorp, Katrineberg, Kattorp Augment, Klint Lilla, Klint Stora, Klockaregården, Klostergården Redinge, Kongshäll, Kongshäll Lilla, Kristinelund, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Valldemo, Kulla, Kyrkobrinken, Kärrhagen,
Landstorp, Liljedalen, Lillsäter, Lindsborg, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Lugnet, Lundbjörke, Lundby, Lundstorp, Löten, Lövlund,
Melby Augment, Melskog Rusthåll, Militiebostället Rödsten, Muggebo, Målbäck Rusthåll, Målen, Målen Lilla, Måltorp, Mårsäng Augment, Måsen, Mörtsveden,
Norrby Mellangård, Norrby Storgård, Norrby Östergård Rusthåll, Notsbo, Nybygget under Golvsäter, Nyhägn, Nystugan, Nysätter under Säby, Nysätter under Viggebyholm, Nytorp,
Orreholmen, Orrtorpet, Orrängen, Oxhagen,
Pettersberg, Prästgården,
Redinge Frälsegård, Redinge Klostergård Rusthåll, Redinge Lillgård, Redinge Storgård Rusthåll, Rosendal, Ruberg, Rödkrog, Rödsten Militieboställe, Röksbro,
Sand, Sandstugan, Sandängen, Sarpebo Rusthåll, Sarpebostugan, Sjöbacka, Sjöberga, Skandalen, Skogeholm, Skogelund, Skogen, Skogstorp under Hedingstorp Rusthåll, Skogstorp under Rödsten, Skälstorp, Solbaddet, Solberga, Soldattorp nr 1 Ebbantorp under Föltorp Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 23 utan namn under Redinge Storgård Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 24 Haraldshus under Norrby Östergård, Soldattorp nr 25 Björndalen under Björntorp Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 26 Taforsa under Horn Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 27 Stora Klint under Stäckö Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 28 Kärrhagen under Målbäck Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 44 Orrtorpet under Orräng, Soldattorp nr 45 Viborg under Katrineberg, Solvik, Spångerum, Stenberga, Stensnäs, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stolpantorp, Stäckö Rusthåll, Stämmantorp, Sundtorp, Sunnebo, Sågen, Sätra,
Taforsa, Telltorpet, Tillorp, Tjugumålen, Tjugumålen Lilla, Tjusentorp Rusthåll, Tjällmo, Tollstorp, Tomasbo, Torpa Augment, Torstorp,
Ulriksdal,
Valldemo Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Vassmålen (Vastmålen), Vennersberg, Viborg, Viggebyholm Säteri, Vässentorp,
Åhagen, Åndebäck,
Äng(e)torp, Ängfall,
Önstorp Augment, Örsnäs Augment,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Grebo, Husförshörslängd (AI:7) 1840-1845, Ortregister