Grenada Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grenada)
Jump to: navigation, search

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Grenada

Grenada Wiki Topics
Flag of Grenada.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Grenada Background
Local Research Resources


Guide to Grenada ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information

Grenada is an island country in the Caribbean Sea whose nearest neighbors are Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. It was formerly a colony of France and Great Britain. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Grenada Research

Links to articles on getting started with Grenada research.

Grenada Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Grenada research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Grenada Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Grenada. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Saint George ParishSaint David ParishSaint Andrew ParishSaint Patrick ParishSaint Mark ParishSaint John ParishCarriacou Parishmap of grenada
About this image


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Grenada. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, “Grenada,” in ‘’Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia,” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grenada, accessed 29 April 2016.