Grimmared parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grimmared parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Grimmared parish


Guide to Grimmared parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grimmared
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Botten Vägraryd, Brinkagården, Börjesgården, Böttegården

Dala Grimmaredsdal, Dala Ljunga Storagården, Dala Vägryd Östergården, Dybäck

Eket

Galtan, Gatan, Grimmaredsdal, Grimmaredsdal Dala, Grimmaredsdal Joskulla, Grimmaredsdal Soldattorp, Gröneväg, Gårdakrik, Gässlinggården

Helmanäs, Hoppet, Hult Nordgården, Hult Sörgården, Högås

Joskulla Grimmaredsdal, Joskulla Ljunga Lillegården

Klinte Stora, Klockaregården, Klockaregården Slätterna, Klockaregården Soldattorp, Knipås, Kvarnslätt

Larssgården Vägryd, Ledsgården, Lerpå, Lerpå Soldattorp, Lid Stora, Liden Vägryd, Lillegården Ljunga, Ljunga Lillegården, Ljunga Lillegården Joskulla,  Ljunga Storegården, Ljunga Storegården Dala, Lyckan, Låbäck, Långared Västergården, Långared Västergården Soldattorp, Långared Östergården, Långared Östergården Soldattorp, Lönhult

Melltorp, Melltorp Soldattorp, Märkedal

Nordgården Hult, Nordgärdsäng, Nordäng. Nybygget, Nyhagen, Nävkärr

Planterhagen

Risabacka, Rud, Rud Soldattorp, Rud Knutsgården, Rävakulla,  Rävakull Soldattorp, Röräng

Sjöliderna, Sjöryd, Sjöryd Slätterna, Skogen, Slätten, Slätterna Klockaregården,  Slätterna Sjöryd, Slätterna Sven Björsgården, Soldattorpet Grimmaredsdal, Soldattorpet Klockaregården, Soldattorpet Lerpå, Soldattorpet Långared Västergården, Soldattorpet Långared Östergården, Soldattorpet Melltorp, Soldattorpet Rud, Soldattorpet Rävakulla, Store Klint, Store Lid, Storsgården Ljunga, Storäng Vägryd Larsgården, Storäng Vägryd Östergården, Sven Björsgården, Sven Björsgården Slättarne, Sörgården Hult

Trollakulla

Unnebo

Viksslätt, Vintergapet, Vägryd Botten, Vägryd Larsagården, Vägryd Larsagården Storäng, Vägryd Liden, Vägryd Västergården, Vägryd Östergården, Vägryd Östergården Dala, Vägryd Östergården Storäng, Västergården Långared, Västergården Vägryd

Östergården Långared, Östergården Vägryd




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Grimmared Husförhörslängd 1831-1849 Ortregister