Grolanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grolanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngGrolanda parish


Guide to Grolanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grolanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Askebäcken,

Backen, Backgården Skånum, Backgården Skärvum, Backtomten, Bro, Bro Soldattorp, Bro Tån, Bryngelsbo,

Charlottenlund,

Dikarebo,

Ebbarp, Ekelund, Ekåsen, Enebacken, Enehögen, Enehögen Soldattorp, Erstorp,

Fattigstugan, Flatön,

Granbacken Granstugan, Gripagården, Grönhögen, Gårestorp, Gårestorp Soldattorp, Gärdet, Gärdet Skånum Skattegården, Gärdet Soldattorp, Gärdet Tån,

Hagaled Hagen, Hagaled Lilla Risa, Hagaled Simonstorp, Hagen, Hagen Hagaled, Hagen Kroken, Hagetomten, Hagön, Hemmingsholmen, Holmen, Härsebacken, Hässjö, Hästhagen, Hägalyckan, Höverö,

Johannelund,

Karlslund, Kroken Hagen, Kroken Lilla Risa, Kvarnlyckan, Kyrkebol, Kyrkebol Tån, Kyrkeslätt, Kålön,

Ledsgården, Lerbacken, Lidaholm, Lilla Nycklaberget, Lilla Risa, Lilla Risa Hagaled, Lilla Risa Kroken, Lilla Rya, Lilla Rya Soldattorp, Lilla Skattetomten, Lilla Tyskabo, Lyckås,

Mellangården, Myrebacken,

Nolgården, Nolhagen, Nybacken, Nybygget, Nycklaberget Lilla, Nycklaberget Stora,

Olofstorp,

Prästgården, Purö,

Risa Lilla, Risa Lilla Hagaled, Risa Lilla Kroken, Rukorna, Rya Led, Rya Lilla, Rya Västergården,

Simonstorp, Simonstorp Hagaled, Skattegården Skånum, Skattegården Skärvum, Skattetomten, Skolhuset, Skräddaregården, Skräddaregården Soldattorp, Skräddaretomten, Skåningsholm, Skånum Backgården, Skånum Backgården Tån, Skånum Skattegården, Skånum Skattegården Gärdet, Skärvum Backgården, Skärvum Skattegården, Skärvum Skattegården Soldattorp, Skärvun Tån, Slätteban, Slätteberg, Slätteberg Soldattorp, Slätteberg Tån, Slättrya, Slättås, Smedsgården, Smedsgården Soldattorp, Smörkullen, Smörkullen Tån, Solberga, Soldattorpet Bro, Soldattorpet Enehögen, Soldattorpet Gårestorp, Soldattorpet Gärdet, Soldattorpet Lilla Rya, Soldattorpet Skräddaregården, Soldattorpet Skärvum Skattegården, Soldattorpet Slätteberg, Soldattorpet Smedsgården, Soldattorpet Sörgården, Stenbacken, Stora Nycklaberget, Stora Tyskabo, Strömsholm, Sågebacken, Sörgården, Sörgården Soldattorp, Sörgården Tån,

Tokaslätten, Tomten, Torpåsen, Tyskabo Lilla, Tyskabo Stora, Tån Bro, Tån Gärdet, Tån Kyrkebol, Tån Skånum Backgården, Tån Skärvum, Tån Slätteberg, Tån Smörkullen, Tån Sörgården,

Udden, Ulnödal,

Videbäck, Vitesark, Viteslätt, Vädholmen,

Åkerslätt,

Ärtelyckan, Äspekullen,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköping: Floby, Göteve, Jäla, Kinneved.
    Herrljunga:


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Grolanda, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister