Grude parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grude parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Grude parish


Guide to Grude parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grude
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Apelås

Bredgården Grude

Ekebacken, Enebacken

Fattigstugan, Frinnestad Nedergården, Frinnestad Övergården, Frögnestad

Grude Bredgården, Grude Göransgården, Grude Haraldsgården, Grude Kortebrunsgården, Grude Mårsagården, Grude Stommen, Grude Vestergården, Grude Östergården, Göransgården Grude

Hampabacken, Haraldsgården Grude, Hede

Jungfrubacken

Kippe, Kortebrunsgården Grude

Ljung Mellangården, Ljung Västergården, Ljung Östergården, Ljungsberg

Mellangården Ljung, Melltorp Östergården, Melltorp Övergården, Muskås, Månsagården

Nedergården Frinnerstad

Rörsnäs

Skattegården, Skogen, Skolhuset, Smedstorp, Stommen Grude, Stenö, Stenö Tå

Tån Stenö

Västergården Grude, Västergården Ljung

Östergården Grude, Östergården Ljung, Östergården Melltorp, Övergården Frinnerstad, Övergården Melltorp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Husförhörslängd 1780-1805 filmed with Södra Björke.

Husförhörslängd 1835-1850 filmed with Södra Björke.

In- och utflyttningslängd 1823-1852 filmed with Södra Björke.

In- och utflyttningslängd 1861-1894 filmed with Södra Björke.

Inflyttningslängd 1853-1860 filmed with Södra Björke.

Utflyttningslängd 1853-1861 filmed with Södra Björke.

Inflyttningsattester 1848, 1853-1865 filmed with Södra Björke


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Grude Husförhörsläng 1835-1850, 1850-1856 Ortregister