Grums Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grums parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Grums

Guide to Grums Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Grums Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Agnesnäs, Agnhammar, Amundstorp, Ask Norra, Ask Södra

Bengtstorp, Berg, Billsviken, Bjälmerud, Björnevål, Bottenängen, Botvidstorp, Brodalen, Bron, Bråne, Bråneskogen, Bråten, Bränna, Butorp, Bäcken

Dalen, Draxön

Eds Kvarn

Fallet, Fisktjärn, Flokerud Norra, Flokerud Södra, Forsnersågen, Fågelmyren

Gallmyren, Galltorp, Gaterud, Gruvtön, Grönberg, Grönlund, Gullsjö, Gustavsberg, Gyserud

Hagsberg, Halla, Hammarsten, Hasseldalen under Lång, Hasseldalen under Lökene, Hertshöjden, Höjdehult

Ingersbyn

Johannesberg, Jordstorp

Karlberg, Karlshamn, Karlskrog, Katrinelund, Knektbråten, Knutstorp Lilla, Knutstorp Stora, Koled, Krakbråten, Kullen, Kullerud, Kvarnen Ed, Kvarnen Malsjö, Kyrksbol, Kälkebräcka, Kärrmyren

Lilla Knutstorp, Lillsjön, Lång, Långmyren, Långstad Norra, Långstad Södra, Långstadskrogen, Långvken, Lökene, Lövåsen

Magdeburg, Malsjö Västra, Malsjö Östra, Malsjöbråten, Malsjö Kvarn, Marieberg, Markvatten, Medskog. Medskogstorp, Mickelsön, Mossen, Mossviken, Myggerud, Myren, Nedre Åshammar, Norra Ask, Norra Flakerud, Norra Långstad, Norra Nyhult, Norra Vålåsen

Nydalen, Nyhult Norra, Nyhult Södra, Nyängen

Orrbyholm

Pikenberg, Pikerud, Pertille, Ryttenlund

Sandviken, Sandåker, Sem, Självsino, Skallerud, Skruvstad, Skruvstadskogen, Skruvstadstorp, Skräppa, Skönnebol, Slottsbron, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Spjutmossen, Spättbo, Spättnäset, Stockerud, Stockåker, Stockåkerstorp, Stora Knutstorp, Stormyren, Sundserud, Svenstorp, Sågartorp, Södra Ask, Södra Flokerud, Södra Långstad, Södra Nyhult, Södra Vålåsen, Tömte, Törne

Ulverud, Villervalla, Vålåsen Norra, Vålåsen Södra, Vålängen, Väsby, Västra Malmsjö

Ådalen, Ålviken, Åsen under Karlberg, Åsen under Lång, Åshammar Nedre, Åshammar Övra, Åsmunderöd, Åtorp, Ängen, Ängtorp

Önanäs, Örjanstorp, Östra Malsjö, Övre Åshammar

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Grums Husförhörslängd 1839-1841 Ortregister