Gryta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gryta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Gryta parish


Guide to Gryta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gryta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1945 Giresta and Gryta, 1946-1961 Gryta, Giresta and Fröslunda, 1962-1982 Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm and Kulla, 1983- Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm, Kulla, Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1951 Tiunda, 1952-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1985 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Gryta, 1952-1970 Lagunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Majorens skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 6372845
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10336


Place Names


Allmänningen, Asplund, Asptorpet, Baddet, Björktorpet, Björnome, Blåsenhus, Bredberg, Bromsbo, Bunkan, Bäckstugan, Damkärret eller Karlslund, Dragontorpet (Salnecke), Dragontorpet (Örsunda), Eklund, Eklunda, Eningeböle, Fattigstugan, Fruhagen, Gednersberg, Granhammar, Granlund, Grindstugan, Gryta, Grytagård, Gästgivaregården (Säva), Görlunda, Hagen, Hagalund, Hagtorpet (Stora), Hallarn, Halldam, Halldammen (Lilla), Hatet, Hedsta, Hellby, Hemmingsbo, Husby, Husbyhagen, Husby soldattorp, Hyddan, Hälltorp, Häggmyran, Höja, Hörnet, Jakobsberg, Johannisberg, Järforsen Karlberg, Karlslund eller Damkärret, Klockaregården, Knoppet, Kvarn (Ransta), Kvarn (Örsunda), Kyrkans ägor, Kärrbo (Kjerrbo), Larsbo, Lilla Halldammen, Lugneberg, Lugnet, Långsveden, Lönntorp, Norrbo, Nyboda, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nytorp, Ransta, Ransten, Ravalsbo, Rosenbacka, Rotbo, Rötberg, Rönntorpet Salnecke, Skolhuset, Skräddarbo, Slättan (Ransta), Smedsbo, Smedstorp, Snebo, Snickarbo, Sofielund, Soldattorp (Husby), Stenhuset, Stentorp, Stora Hagtorpet, Säby, Säfva, Trånget, Törnet, Vargmossen, Vilan (Hvilan), Vintervägen, Årke (Årkö), Ölsta, Örsunda,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Gryta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Gryta, Husförhörslängd 1839-1843, Ortregister