Gryteryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gryteryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngGryteryd parish


Guide to Gryteryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gryteryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Södra Hestra, 1962-1994 Burseryd, Sandvik, Södra Hestra and Gryteryd, 1995- Burseryd, Södra Hestra and Gryteryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Gryteryd, 1852 - 1970 Burseryd, 1971 Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372846
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00105


Place Names  

Backstuga utan namn; under,

Bäck militieboställe, Finnanäs, Gryteryd, Hensnäs, Holtslida, Hökabäck, Norra Böjered, Norra Eldshestra, Risås, Södra Röshult, Timmershult,

Bergslida, Bäck Militiebostället, Böjeryd Norra Säteriet, Böjeryd Södra,

Djurahult,

Ekeberg, Eldshestra Norra, Eldshestra Södra,

Finnanäs, Färgeriet Timmershult,

Gryteryd, Gunnarstorp, Göleberg, Göljhult (Gölghult),

Hagalund, Hensnäs, Holtslida, Hornaberg, Hulter Rumpebo, Hultet Södra Böjeryd, Hylteberget, Hökabäck,

Ilebo,

Karlstorp,

Knekttorp utan namn;

  1. 66 Timmerhult, # 67 Norra Röshult, # 68 Södra Böjeryd, # 69 Hensnäs, # 70 Norra Elshestra,

Kvarnstugan, Källebacken,

Malmatorp, Militärbostället Bäck, Misteve, Mölnetången,

Nybygget Mölnatången, Nybygget Mölnatången, Nybygget Timmershult,

Planen,

Risås, Rosenkull, Rumpebol, Ryden, Röshult Lilla, Röshult Norra, Röshult Södra,

Sjöbo, Skivebo,

Soldattorp ; utan namn,

  1. 66 Timmershult, # 67 Norra Röshult, # 68 Södra Böjeryd, # 69 Hensnäs,# 70 Norra Eldshestra, # 71Skivebo,

Svedjorna, Säteriet Norra Böjeryd,

Timmershult, Timmershult Färgeriet,

Åsen Göljhult, Åsen Göljhult, Åsen Risås,

Ön.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gryteryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Gryteryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1855, AI;7, Ort register.