Grythyttan parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grythyttan parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Grythyttan parish


Guide to Grythyttan parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Grythyttan
Jurisdictions
Stift 1633- Västerås
Pastorat 1633-1643 Grythyttan, 1644-1801 Grythyttan and Hällefors, 1802- Grythyttan
Län 1633-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1642 Örebro, 1643-1647 Nora (or Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1633- Grythytte and Hällefors bergslag
Tingslag 1633-1903 Grythytte and Hällefors bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Grythytte and Hällefors bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun Grythyttan had city privileges under the name Grythem 1641, 1649 and 1660, 1863-1966 Grythyttan, 1967-1970 Hällefors köping, 1971- Hällefors
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372847
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10337


Place Names

Algutstorp, Asphöjden, Aspåsen,
Baggbo, Balundstorp, Barken, Barkgrufvan, Bastås, Baståsen, Bengtsbo, Bergatorp, Berga, Berget, Bergslund, Bingsbo, Bjökhult, Björkhult, Björkhöjden, Björnbo, Björnbäcken, Björntorpet, Björnäset, Björskogsnäs, Borgatorpet, Bovik, Bovikhöjden, Bovikstorp, Bredsjöhöjden, Brevik, Brudgumstorp, Brunshyttan, Brunsjötorp, Bråten, Bushagen, Buskbo, Bygget, Bäckhagen, Bäcktorp, Bäckäng, Bälgmakartorp, Bäsnäset,
Dammbo, Djupdalshult, Djupviken, Domarudden, Domvik,
Ekeberg, Ekmanstorp, Elfstorp, Elgviken, Enrisfallet, Erstorp, Ettala,
Fallbygget, Fallet, Fetebergstorp, Finnberg, Finnberget, Finnhagen, Finnhult, Finnhyttan, Fisklösen, Fisklöstorpet, Flintenhäll, Flosjöhammar, Flosjöhyttan, Flosjönäset, Flosjötorp, Flosjöudden, Forshagen, Fräkenfallet, Furunäs, Fyrkanten,
Gamla Brevik, Granholmen, Granhult, Grecken, Grekbo, Greken,Grekskog, Greksnäs, Gruvorna, Gruvuddarna, Grythyttan, Grythyttan Kvarn, Grythyttan gård, Grythytte Ägor, Gräsbäcken, Gräsbäckstorp, Gästgivargården, Göranstorp,
Halvarstorp, Halvtrobo, Hansbo, Harkullen, Hasselbo, Hasselhöjden, Hasselhöjdsfallet, Havtjärnsfallet, Havtjärnstorp, Heden, Hellefors, Herrgårdshagen, Holkya, Holmarna, Holmen, Holmdalstorp, Holmgrufva, Holmkärn (Holmtjärn), Holmsjötorp, Holmsjöås, Hovslagarbo, Hult, Hyttan, Hytthagen, Hälgsnäs, Hällarna, Hällsjön, Hälltorp, Hälltorpsfallet, Hässjebacksfallet, Högborn, Högborns Gruva, Högåsen,
Jeppetorp, Jockumstorp, Jonsbo, Jonsviken, Jungfrubo, Jutbo,
Kalkugnen, Karlbo, Karlstorp, Karstenshult, Kastenshult, Kastfallet, Katrinelund, Kerfvingeborn, Kilstorp, Klockartorp, Knokälven, Kolarhagen, Korpbo, Kottbo, Kranktorp, Kronoberg, Kråkvik, Kröket, Kullen, Kvarnbäcken, Kvarnen, Kvarntorp, Kärvingeborn, Kärvingeborns Hammare, Kärvingeborns Kvarn,
Lakenstorp, Laxbygget, Lilla Hällsjön, Lilla Kråkviken, Lilla Skarped, Lilla Spikhyttan, Limbergsåsen, Limgruvfallet, Limmingen, Limmingstorp, Limmingsviken, Limåsen, Limåstorp, Ljungtorp, Ljustjärnsfallet, Lofallet, Lohälla, Lohällen, Loka, Lokatorpet, Lommarmossfallet, Luciebo, Lugnstorp, Lund, Lybacken, Långtjärnshöjden, Löfnäs, Löfstedtstorp, Lönnhöjden, Lövängen, Lövnäslund, Lövnästorp, Lövnäsudden,
Matsfallet, Mon, Mossbo, Mossen, Mosserud, Moängen, Myrsjönäset, Månshöjden, Månstorp, Mårdbo, Mörttjärn, Mörttjärnbackarna,
Nabben, Nordankärr, Norra Högborn, Norrheden, Norsbron, Norstorp, Notbindartorp, Nybygget, Nygruvan, Nygård, Nytorp (Nyttorp), Näshagen,
Olsbo, Ormtorp,
Peckebo, Perstorp, Prästberget, Prästgården, Prästtorpet,
Rockesholm, Roligheten, Rom, Rågårdskärret, Röda Stugan, Rökärret,
Sandtorpsön, Saxhyttan, Saxhyttefallet, Sikberget, Siksand, Siksandshöjden, Siksjöhöjden, Siksjötjärn, Sirsjötorp, Sjöbergstorp, Sjöfallet, Sjötorp, Skarped, Skatthöjdviks silvergruva, Skifferberget, Skomakarbron, Skomakartorp, Skräddartorp, Skärtorp, Smalan, Smalgruvan, Smalviken, Smedstorp, Snåret, Solberget, Spelbo, Spjutsjöfallet, Spikkällan, Spiktorp, Spiktorpkälla, Spången, Spångtorp, Stadra, Stenbäcken, Stensnäs, Stentry, Stentryåsen, Stollgruvan, Stora Hällsjön, Storhagen, Sundsboda, Sundshyttan, Sundsjöfallet, Svartbäcken, Svartelfstorp, Svartnäs, Svarttjärn, Svarttjärnstorp, Svarvarudden, Svedbo, Svensbo, Sågåsen, Södra Ekeberg, Sörby, Sörgårdarna,
Tombo, Torkåsen, Torrbo, Torrvarpssund, Torsfallet, Torstbo, Trehörningen, Tröshyttan, Tröshyttetorpet, Trösvattnet, Tvärån,
Uddarna, Uddeholm, Udden, Ugglebo, Ullnäs,Ullnäshyttan, Ursnäs,
Vafallet, Vallen, Valåsen, Varnäs, Vaskebäcken (Vaskbäcken), Vintertorp, Vintervägen, Vreten, Västgötetorp,
Ås,
Älgbo, Älgviken, Älvestorp, Ängfallet,
Ön, Örnvik, Örnviken, Österby, Överby,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Grythyttan Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Grythyttan, Husförhörslängd 1830-1840, Ortregister