Grytnäs Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grytnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Grytnäs

Guide to Grytnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grytnäs Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1606 Folkärna and Grytnäs, 1606-1871 Grytnäs, 1871-1919 Grytnäs and Avesta, 1919- Grytnäs
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700- Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad (the area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad from the latter part of the 1700's)
Tingslag -1694 Folkare, 1695-1731 Grytnäs, 1732-1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagens and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Folkärna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 Grytnäs, 1967-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Folkare Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Folkare) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372848
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10339


Place Names

Askön, Axelsbo,
Backa, Baggbo, Björsjö, Born, Boslätten, Byggningen, Bengtsbo,
Dammen, Djeknehyttan,
Elfbro,
Forsbo,
Garphyttan, Germundsbo, Gisselbo, Grabbo, Grönvallen, Gårdsjö,
Hommansbenning, Hyttan,
Ingervallsbo, Isacsbo,
Klintbo, Knutsbo, Knallasbenning, Kyrkobyn, Kårbo,
Mittibo, Moren, Månsbo, Mästerbo,
Nybyn, Nygården, Nyhyttan, Näfde Norr, Näfde Söder,
Pirka,
Renbo, Risbyn,
Saxbo, Skäggebo, Skräddarsbo, Skogmossen, Smedsbo, Snickarbo, Stensbo, Stusshyttan,
Åsbo,
Östanbyn.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Grytnäs parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844 (AI:10), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Grytnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/