Gudhem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gudhem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngGudhem parish


Guide to Gudhem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gudhem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Ambjörntorp Lilla, Ambjörntorp Stora, Anders Olofsgården,

Blåsåsen, Borregården Gudhem, Bosgården Jättened, Bronäs, Brunnslyckan,

Drygstorp,

Enebacken,

Fattigstugan, Forentorp,

Grågåsen, Gudhem Borregården, Gudhem Herregården, Gudhem Israelsgården, Gudhem Prinsgården, Gudhem Påvagården, Gudhem Sörgården, Gudhem Tån, Gudhem Ödegården, Gunne Gustafsgården Holmäng,

Hagen under Forentorp, Hagen under Åkatorp Stora, Hedengården Jättened, Heden, Herregården Gudhem, Holmäng Gunne Gustafsgården, Holmäng Hulegården, Holmäng Pinnegården, Holmäng Storegården, Holmäng Tomten, Holmäng Tågården, Holmäng Övergården, Hulegården Holmäng, Hulegården Västra, Hulegården Östra, Hällestorp, Hällestorp Lilla, Hällestorp Stora, Hällestorp Tomten, Högehus, Högvallsled, Höjden,

Ingatorp Lilla, Ingatorp Stora, Intagan, Israelsgården Gudhem,

Jutaboled, Jäppagården Jättened, Jättened Bosgården, Jättened Hedegården, Jättened Jäppagården, Jättened Rumpegården, Jättened Skategården, Jättened Skinnaregården, Jättened Tån,

Klockaretorp, Knype under Gudhem Borregården, Knype under Prästgården, Kruskulle, Krösesten, Kullagärdet, Kullen, Källebacken, Kölvatorp,

Laggarboden, Lilla Ambjörntorp, Lilla Hällestorp, Lilla Ingatorp, Lilla Lund, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lund Stora, Lunden, Lyckan, Lyckorna,

Marken,

Nybygget under Heden, Nybygget vid Holmäng Storegården, Nybygget under Åkatorp Stora,

Pinan, Pinnegården Holmäng, Pinsgården Gudhem, Prästgården, Påvagården Gudhem,

Rosenlund, Rumpegården Jättened, Rättaretorp, Röret, Rörsbacke,

Skattegården Jättened, Skinnaregården Jättened, Skogatorpet, Skräddaretorpet, Spångatorp, Stora Ämbjörntorp, Stora Hällestorp, Stora Ingatorp, Stora Lund, Stora Åkatorp, Storegården Holmäng, Svarvarebacken, Sörgården Gudhem,

Telacka, Tomten Holmäng, Tomten Hällestorp, Tågården Holmäng, Tån Gudhem, Tån Jättened,

Ulvebo,

Vallen, Vargamad, Västra Hulegården,

Yreboden,

Åkatorp Stora,

Ängatorp,

Ödegården Gudhem, Östra Hulegården, Övergården Holmäng, Öxenåsen,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Bjurum, Friggeråker, Hornborga, Håkantorp, Sätuna, Torbjörntorp, Ugglum, Valtorp, Östra Tunhem.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gudhem, Husförhörslängd 1837-1848, Ortregister