Guldsmedshyttan Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebro County Gotoarrow.png Guldsmedshyttan parish


Guide to Guldsmedshyttan Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1896 this parish was created as the kapellförsamling from Lindesbergs landsförsamling.

Guldsmedshyttan Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1896- Västerås
Pastorat 1896-1916 Lindesbergs stads- and landsförsamlingar and Guldsmedshyttan, 1917- Guldsmedshyttan
Län 1896- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1896- Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag
Tingslag 1896-1898 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1896-1950 Linde, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1896-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt 1896-1917 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1896-1928 Lindesbergs landskommun, 1928-1968 Linde kommun, 1969-1970 Lindesbergs stad, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning ---
FamilySearch I.D. 3534995
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12301


Place Names

Guldsmedshyttan is divided into a number of districts (rotar). Names of these “rotar” are as follows:

Danshyttan,
Fanthyttan,
Garphyttan, Gränshytte, Guldsmedshytte,
Hafsta,
Ingelshyttan,
Jönshyttan,
Kallernäs,
Mårdehyttan,
Nyberget,
Nyhyttan,
Reboda,
Vasselhyttan,
Åboda,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

The 1896-1901 and the 1911-1920 household Examination Rolls have been indexed by names of persons. Household examination rolls and indexes are available at the Svar subscription website (http://www.svar.ra.se/).

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Guldsmedshyttan, Husförhörslängd 1896-1901, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Guldsmedshyttan Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/