Gunnarskog parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gunnarskog parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Gunnarskog parish


Guide to Gunnarskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gunnarskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abborsjöhöjden, Abborrsjön Västra, Abborrtjärn Östra, Abborrtjärnstorp, Allstakan, Anneborg, Axland

Backa Norra, Backa Södra, Backemon Västra, Backemon Östra, Backsjöbotten, Baggerud, Bartelstorp, Bastheden Nedre, Bengtstorp Södra, Bengtstorp under Bogen, Bengtstorp under Träskog, Berga, Bergfallet, Bergtorpet, Björnrya, Blekåsen, Blomgrenstorp, Bobäcken, Bookramsåsen, Bogen, Bogen Lilla, Bogen Stora, Borslislätten, Bortan, Bosebyn, Bruket Mitandersfors, Bruket Rexed, Bruket Träskog, Bråten, Bräcka, Bröta, Byn, Bäckbråten, Bäckmon, Bäckängen under Bortan, Bäckängen under Träskog

Dalarne, Danielstorp, Danskmon, Djupdalen, Domperud under Stommen, Domperud under Träskog

Edet, Eketorp, Ekhöjden, Eksundet, Ekåsen, Ekåsen Norra, Enbärsåsen

Fallet under Bortan, Fallet under Järperud, Fagerås, Flintjärnshöjden, Fredros, Försöket

Gammalsätra, Godåsen, Grabäck, Gravås, Gruvtorpet, Gränsjön, Grötvål, Gutfallet, Gårds Lilla, Gårdsås Stora, Gårbrännartorp

Hallundskogen, Hirtorp, Holmen, Holtet, Hundviken under Fredros, Hundviken under Träskog, Hundviksedet, Håkanstorp Norra, Håkanstorp Södra, Håkerud, Hällserud, Höjden, Höjden Lilla

Ingersbyn

Jakobstorp, Järperud, Jönssätra, Jönstorpet, Jössforsbråten

Kajlandstomten, Karlstorp Norra, Karlstorp Södra, Klanderud, Knoterud, Knutstorpet, Kollerud, Kolstad, Koret, Kroktjärnstorp, Krontegen, Kullen, Kvantomossen, Kvarntorpet, Kättersrud, Kösstorp

Labråten, Lafallshöjden, Lilla Bogen, Lilla Gårdsås, Lilla Höjden, Lilla Tennhöjden, Lilla Årbotten, Lillnor, Lilltjärnet, Lindberget, Lindevad, Luggetäppan, Lurfallet, Lybäck Östra, Lyred, Lyredshytta, Lysse, Lyssebråten, Låglunda, Långtjärnet, Lövhöjden under Bortan, Lövhöjden under Träskog, Lövhöjdsbråtarne, Lövhöjdssätra, Lövnäs, Lövåsen under Bortan, Lövåsen under Stommen, Lövåsen under Träskog

Mangen, Mangfallet,Mesbråten, Mitandersfors Bruk, Myrmantorp, Myrtorp, Mågsätra, Märrtjärnsåsen, Mögsjöhöjden, Möjlandstorp, Mörtbäcken, Mörtbäcken, Mörtjärnstorp, Mörtälven, Mötterud

Nedre Bastheden, Nordsjöbruket, Nordsjötorpet, Norra Backa, Norra Ekåsen, Norra Håkanstorp, Norra Karlstorp, Norra Orretorp, Tvältorp, Norra Älvtorpet, Nybacken, Nysätra, NYtomten, Nytorp under Bogen, Nytorp under Bortan, Nytorp under Träskog, Närkela, Näset

Olaviken, Ormtjärnshöjden, Orretorp Norra, Orretorp Södra

Petterburg

Rexed, Rexed Bruk, Russerud, Ryggestad, Rämmesbråten, Rätticketomten, Röberget, Rönningen

Sandviken, Skuggan, Skålsjön, Skårstorp, Skårstorp under Bortan, Skårstorp under Träskog, Snårtorp, Sockenstugan, Solbacken, Solbergsliden, Stenbacken, Stentorp, Stockforsen, Stommen, Stora Bogen, Stora Gårdsås, Stora Tenhöjden, Stora Årbotten, Strandtorp, Stångmyren, Sundfallet, Sundmanstorp, Sundsätra, Sågtorpet, Sälboda Västra, Skälboda Östra, Säterängen, Sätra, Sätra Västra, Sätra under Berga, Sätra under Bortan,Sätra under Stommen, Sätra under Träskog, Sävtorp Västra, Sävtorp Östra, Södra Backa,Södra Bengtstorp, Södra Håkanstorp, Södra Karlstorp, Södra Orretorp, Södra Trältorp

Tangen, Tenhöjden, Tenhöjden Stora, Tenhöjdstomten, Tilketorp, Tobal, Tollersrud, Tranviken, Trehörningen, Trintjärnshöjden, Trintjärnstorp, Trångstad, Träskog, Träskogs Bruk, Träskog Manufaktur, Tvältorp Norra, Tvältorp Södra, Tvärud, Täljungstorp

Udden, Ungerssätra

Välberget, Västergyllen, Västra Abborrsjön, Västra Backamon, Västra Sälboda, Västra Sätra, Västra Sävtorp

Årbotten, Årbotten Stora, Älvtorpet Norra, Älvtorpet Östra, Ämtenäset, Ämtetomten, Ämtetorp under Bortan, Ämtetorp under Träskog, Ämthaget, Ämtåsen, Ängetorp under Bortan, Ängetorp under Träskog

Öjerud, Österdalen, Östra Abborrsjön, Östra Backamon, Östra Lybäck,Östra Sälboda, Östra Sävtorp, Östra Älvtorpet

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Gunnarskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 Ortregister