Gunnilbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gunnilbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Gunnilboparish


Guide to Gunnilbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gunnilbo
Jurisdictions
Stift 1638- Västerås
Pastorat 1638-1961 Gunnilbo, 1962- Hed and Gunnilbo
Län 1638-1641 Västmanland, 1642-1644 Nora, 1645- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad 1638- Skinnskattebergs bergslag
Tingslag -1906 Skinnskattebergs bergslag, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Bergslag, 1870-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Skinnskattebergs bergslag, 1883-1892 Kungsörs fögderis första, 1892-1917 Skinnskatteberg
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Gunnilbo, 1952- Skinnskatteberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Bergs Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373359
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10346


Place Names

Asplund,
Bastmora Komministerboställe, Berget, Bjurforsen, Bjursjön, Bockhammar, Bockhammar bruk, Bockhammar herrgård, Bockhammar lantgård, Bricken norra, Bricken södra, Brobo, Brobo ägor, Bråten, Bussbyn,
Drambol,
Ensjön, Ensjön ägor, Erlandsbo, Erlandsbo ägor, Ersbo, Ersbo ägor,
Fattighuset, Fattigstugan, Fiskartorpet, Flena västra, Flena ägor, Flena östra, Friggesund, Furubyn, Furutorp, Färna, Färna bruk, Färna herrgård, Färna inspektorsgård, Färna tull, Färna västra,
Getänge, Gillbo, Gillbo sten, Gisslarbo, Gräna, Gräsbo, Gunnilbo västra, Gunnilbo östra,
Heden, Heden Lilla, Hemmingsbo, Hålsbo,
Jönsarbo,
Kedjebo, Kedjebo by, Kedjebo hammare, Killinghammar, Klockargården, Knopebo, Knäppmora, Komministerbostället, Komministerbostället Bastmora, Kristoffersbo, Kvarntorp, Kyrkbyn,
Lilla Heden, Lorentstorp, Långnäla,
Moren, Mortorp, Måsbo, Mörtviken,
Naddebo norra, Naddebo södra, Naddebo ägor, Norbyn, Nordansjö, Norra Bricken, Norra Naddebo, Norrmoren,
Ormkärret,
Persbo, Prästgården Österbo, Prästhammaren,
Räfle, Rölö västra, Rölö östra, Rönningen,
Sarvtjärn, Skallbo, Skillbyn, Skogen, Skogtorp, Solmyra by, Solmyra vret, Solmyra ägor, Stjärnvik, Sundsbron, Sunnansjö, Södra Bricken, Södra Naddebo, Sörby,
Tarmansbo, Tarmansbo ägor, Trummelsberg, Tränmora,
Uggelbo,
Vreten, Västansjö, Västra Flena, Västra Färna, Västra Gunnilbo, Västra Rölö,
Ytternäla,
Ängelbo,
Ön, Östergo prästgård, Österbo ägor, Östra Flena, Östra Gunnilbo, Östra Rölö,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gunnilbo, Husförhörslängd 1845-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gunnilbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/