Gussage St Andrew, Dorset Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gussage St Andrew, Dorset)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Dorset Gotoarrow.png Dorset Parishes

Guide to Gussage St Andrew, Dorset ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

GUSSAGE St Andrew, a tything and a chapelry in Handley parish, Dorset. The tything is conjoint with Minchington, and lies 5½ miles W by N of Cranborne, and 8 NE of Blandford r. station. The chapelry bears the name of Gussage-St. Andrew; and its post town is Gussage, under Cranborne.[1].

Resources

Church Records

Online Gussage St Andrew, Dorset Genealogy Parish Register Images and Indexes
 
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
1780
1780
1780
Images
1780-1819 Ancestry baptisms, marriages, and burials[2]
1813-1899 Ancestry[3]

1813-1819 Ancestry[4]

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241340.


Websites

References

  1. John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, 1870. Date accessed: 06 July 2013.
  2. Dorset, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  3. Dorset, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  4. Dorset, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-2001, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.