Gustafs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gustafs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Gustafs parish


Guide to Gustafs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gustafs
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1775-1887 Gustaf, 1888-1961 Gustafs, 1962- Gustafs and Silvberg
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna (later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs), 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858-1970 Falun, 1971- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1917 Falun, 1918-1946 Västerbergslag, 1946-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Silvberg and Gustafs, 1888-1917 Silvberg, Gustafs and Torsång
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1887 Gustaf, 1888-1970 Gustafs, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Gustafs Kompani, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373358
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10349


Place Names

Backa, Boberg, Bomsarfvet,
Grufby,
Mohren, Mora, Mossbo,
Naglarby,
Rasjön, Ravalsbo,
Sjöhaga, Solfverbo, Storhaga,
Tosarby,
Uddsarfvet,
Wåbäck,
Åkre,
Österby.

Ort register listed in back of book.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Gustafs parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1847, AI;14B, Ort register. (in back of book).

Riksarkivet. "Gustafs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/