Hägerstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hägerstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Hägerstad parish


Guide to Hägerstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hägerstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aska Lillgård, Aska Mellangård Kronolänsmansboställe, Aska Skattegård, Aska Storgård Häradsskrivareboställe,
Backstugan utan namn under Övre Årteryd Kronogård, Bankestad, Bankestadtorp, Björkelund, Björnhultet, Boda nedergård, Boda Uppgård, Boteberg, Brahus, Bröt, Bäckstugan,
Dalen, Drättinge Nedre Lillgård, Drättinge Nedre Mellangård, Drättinge Nedre Storgård, Drättinge Övre Kronofogdeboställe,
Ekbacken,
Fattigstugan, Fulmestad Mellangård, Fulmestad Rusthåll,
Hagstugan, Hjulberget, Hybbeln, Hägerstad Fattigstuga, Hägerstad Kyrkoherdeboställe, Hägerstad Sockenbyggning, Hägerstad Utjord, Hägerstadlund, Häradsskrivarebostället Aska Storgård,
Ingesbo,
Johansberg,
Kalmar under Fulmestad Mellangård, Kalmar under Fulmestad Rusthåll, Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Kindsmåla, Kronofogdebosteället Aska Mellangård, Kullen, Kulltorp, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkoherdebostället, Källmo,
Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Lund, Lustbacken under Övre Vånga Nedergård, Lustbacken under Övre Vånga Uppgård, Lyckås,
Mossebo, Mostugan, Målen,
Norrhagen,
Skälhamra, Sockenbyggningen, Solberget under Övre Vånga Nedergård, Solberget under Övre Vånga Uppgård, Soldattorptorp Nr 117 Ekbacken under Säby, Soldattorp Nr 118 Tegeltorpet under Tegelsätra, Soldattorp Nr 119 Lustbacken under Övre Vånga Uppgård, Soldattorp Kalmar under Fulmestad Mellangård, Soldattorp Kalmar under Fulmestad Rusthåll, Soldattorp Kvarntorpet under Bröt, Soldattorp Källmo under Övre Årteryd Kronogård, Soldattorp Vårvet under Boda Nedergård, Sotbäcken, Sundsborg, Sundstugan, Säby, Sätralund, Sävan,
Tabo, Tegelsätra, Tegeltorpet, Trädmossen, Tälla,
Udden,
Viksholm Säteri, Vånga Övre Nedergård, V ånga Övre Uppgård, Vårvet,
Ånestad Frälsegård, Ånestad Kronogård, Ånesta Skategård, Årteryd Nedre Frälsegård, Årteryd Nedre Skattegård, Årteryd Övre Frälsegård, Årteryd Övre Kronogård,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hägerstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1836-1840, Ortregister