Häggeby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Häggeby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Häggeby parish


Guide to Häggeby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Häggeby
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Häggeby, 1923-1961 Skokloster and Häggeby, 1962- Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Skokloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1689 Trögd, Åsunda, Lagunda, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1689-1714 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1715-1852 Trögd, Åsunda, Bro, Håbo, 1853-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Häggeby, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Sigtuna Kompani, Extra Soldat-roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1885 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2057040
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10426


Place Names

Annelund, Apalbo, Arnölund,

Boda, Borås,

Eknäs, Eknäs ägor, Fattasbo,

Finstaholm, Finstaholm ägor, Fågelsången, Fågelviken,

Granlund, Grindtorpet, Grindstugan, Gråtvreten, Grönlund,

Hassla (Neder), Hassla (Övre), Hasslavik, Holmen, Häggeby-by, Häggeby ägor, Häggebylund, Häggebylund ägor,

Kabysan, Klockargården, Kullen, Kålsta, Kålsta ägor,

Lugnet, Löten, Lövhagen,

Marieborg, Måttan,

Nederhassla, Nederhassla ägor, Nykrogen,

Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,

Rosendal, Rölunda, Rölunda ägor,

Sandvik, Sandvik ägor, Sandviksudd, Skadevi, Skadevi torp, Skadevi ägor, Skinnarviken, Soldattorp (Nederhassla-ägor), Soldattorp (Kålsta-ägor) Strand, Strandtorpet,

Varpsund, Viken, Viksjö, Viksjö ägor, Vreta, Vreta ägor, Värsta. Värsta Borg,

Åkerby, Åsen, Åstorp,

Ängstorpet (Rölunda), Ängstorpet (Viksjö),

Överhassla, Överhassla ägor,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Häggeby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Häggeby, husförhörslängd 1841-1855, Ortregister.