Häglinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Häglinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKristianstad County Gotoarrow.pngHäglinge parish


Guide to Häglinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Häglinge
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Byar, enstaka Hemman och Torp ( villages, some farms and crofts)

Vestra Häglinge No. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9, ifrån och med pag.1 till och med 15 (from page 1 to and included page 15),

Östra Häglinge, No.1,2,3,4,5,6, to 16, Ljunga, No.1,2,3,4 to and included 35, Bjerröd, No.1,2, to and included 45, Ankhult No.1,2, to and included 52, Stenshult, flera avhysta hemman nu endast torplägenheter med detta namn( several closed down homesteads now only smaller rental crofts by that name), Ynglingarum Gård och By ( estate and village), No. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9, to and included 63, Åskarehus under Ynglingarum Gård (Within Ynglingarum Gård), Ljunghus, Svarfvare hus, Vestra Sjöhus, Sjöberga med tillydande hus( Sjöberga with homes belonging to it), Worpahult under (belonging to) Sjöberga, Ynglingarums Rotetorp, Kolstrarp under (within)Göingeholm, Kassingshus, Ebbarp, Röslöf, Gård and Hus ( Estate and house), Strantehus under Göingeholm, Vinterhus under ( within) Göingeholm, Fredshus, Nya hus, Skomakare hus, Qvasta hus, Bolmare hus, Hesslehus, Östra Sjöhus, Handskmakare hus ( glovemakers hus), Sommarhus, Sjöingeholm, Sjörup med tillydande Torp ( with small farms belonging to it), Bosarp, Wessmanstorp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Häglinge, Husförhörslängd 1839 -1844 , Ortregister