Hällby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hällby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Hällby parish


Guide to Hällby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Up to 1961 Torshälla Stadsförsamling and Torshälla Landsförsamling were under the same pastorat. The church books were kept seperately beginning in 1766. On January 23, 1970 Torshälla Landsförsamling was renamed to be called Hällby.

Hällby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Torshälla stads and landsförsamlingar, 1962-1969 Tumbo, Råby-Rekarne and Torshälla landsförsamling, Hällby -1983, 1983- Hällby, Tumbo and Råby-Rekarne
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Västerrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Västerrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (its own domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västerrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Torshälla landskommun, 1952-1970 Hällby, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 3534411
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12212


Place Names

Asphagen,
Bergstugan, Björstorp, Brottsta, Brunsta, Böställstorp,
Dalby,
Egelsta, Ekeby, Ekeby Löth, Ekstugan, Ericsberg,
Fattigstugan, Folkesta,
Grindstugan, Gröndahl,
Hagby, Harsta, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hellby, Helltorpet, Holmen, Holms bruk, Hällstugan, Hämlan, Högberget (Stora), Högberget (Lilla),
Janslunda,
Kamhagen, Kroktorp, Krällsta, Kyrksäter, Källsta (Kjällsta),
Lugnet, Löt,
Mälby,
Norräng, Norrvreten, Nyby, Nyängen, Nysäter, Nybygget,
Prestgården,
Quarnstugan,
Rotetorp, Roxnäs,
Sandbäcken, Sandstugan, Sjöstugan, Skinnlösa, Skogstorp, Skräddaretorp, Skäklinge, Stadstorp, Stokskär, Storsved, Säby, Söderby, Söfsta,
Torlunda, Torshälla, Tuppstugan, Tvåltorp,
Ulfstenstugan,
Väsby,
Årby, Återvängdan,
Ängsholmen,
Ökna, Ölsta,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Hällby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Torshälla Landsförsamling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister