Härad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Härad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Härad parish


Guide to Härad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Härad
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Vansö and Härad, 1962- Vansö, Härad, Fogdö and Helgarö
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Åker
Tingslag -1880 Åkers härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Härad, 1952-1970 Vårfruberga, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Strengnäs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Södermanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Strängnäs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373759
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10428


Place Names

Askrännilen, Askrännilen (Lilla), Askrännilen (Stora), Askrännilshaga, Asplund,
Bergvretsstugan, Billnacka kärret, Björnvad, Brunna, Brunna egor, Brunna Hagstuga, Bygge,
Carlebyå, Carlstorp, Carlslund, Christinetorp,
Dammen, Domkyrkasågen,
Ekesvallen, Eksåg, Ericsberg,
Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Finnbrostugan, Finäng, Folktorp, Fårbrinken, Fördersvet,
Gafvelstugan, Gafvelmåsse, Granlund, Gredby, Gredbyhage, Gredby egor, Gredbysäbo Ängstuga, Grindtorp, Gräfsäter, Gräfsäter Äng, Gusmåsen, Gåsmyran, Gärdestugan, Göksten,
Hafve Långmåse, Hagby, Hagby egor, Hagby holme, Hagstugan, Hammarstorp, Hammarstorp egor, Harphus, Hellstugan, Herrsvedet, Hjelmsäter, Hofgårdsfåren, Härad,
Ingelsjön, Ingelstorp,
Janslund, Johannisforss,
Klockaregården, Kohltorp, Korptorp, Kotullen, Kristinetorp, Kuggnäs, Kumla, Kyrkobyn (Kyrkbyn), Källstugan,
Lidökna, Lilla Askrännilen, Lindö, Listorp, Lisgatan, Lishagen, Lottesta, Lugnet, Långången, Låstad, Löfhagen, Löfnäs,
Mosstorp,
Normansstugan, Nylund, Nysäter, Näsbyholm,
Paris, Pedersboda, Pehrstorp, Plongsta Fäboda,
Risnäs, Rom, Rosendal, Rosöga, Rottorp, Rudviken, Rökärr (Rödkärr), Rödkärr stugan,
Sandbacken, Sidhem, Sjöhagstugan, Sjöborg, Skälby, Skönsborg, Slängbäcken, Snylberga, Sockenstugan, Solstugan, Stafberg, Staflund, Stafstugan, Staftorp, Starrstugan, Stenbrostugan, Stenhagen, Stenstugan, Stora Askrännilen, Storsvedet, Stålsäter, Svarfvartorp, Svartbäcken, Sågartorp, Sörtorp,
Tarfven, Tasletten, Tobo, Tobotorp, Tobo Nybygge,
Vallbyäng, Vretstugan,
Ängstugan,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Härads Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Härad församling husförhörslängd 1846-1855, Ortregister