Häradshammar parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Häradshammar parish


Guide to Häradshammar parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Häradshammar
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backen, Berglund under Reseberga, Berglunden under Risätter, Berglunden under Satterstad, Bergtorpet, Björnbåset, Bokärr, Borgklint, Brink, Brinkhagen, Börstorp,
Cederlund,
Damtorp Nr 1, Damtorp Nr 2, Danviken, Dolmila Järngruva, Draget, Duntorp,
Ekåkern, Englund (Änglund), Engtorp (Ängtorp) under Litsleäng, Engtorpet (Ängtorpet ) under S. Häradsmarken, Espedal (Äspedal),
Falktorpet, Fattigstugan, Finntorp, Fisktorpet, Fjärdingstad, Fågellund,
Granlund, Grindstugan, Grindtorpet, Gröndal, Grönlund, Grönvad, Gulltorp, Gulltorp Kvarn, Gultorpet, Gårdsjö Mellangård, Gårdsjö Västergård, Gårdsjö Östergård Augment, Gåssätter Nergård, Gåssätter Oppgård,
Hagelösa, Hagen, Hestad Nergård, Hestad Oppgård, Hestalund, Hinnerstorp Kronoskogvaktareboställe, Holma, Holmkärr Profossboställe, Hult Augment, Hylinge Mellangård, Hylinge Nergård Rusthåll, Hylinge Oppgård, Hägn, Hällen, Häradsallmänningen, Häradshammar Nr 1, Häradshammar Nr 2, Häradshammar Nr 3, Häradshammar Nr 4, Häradshammar Fattigstuga, Häradshammar Klockaregård Utjord, Häradshammar Prästgård, Häradshammar Skolhus, Häradshammar Sockenstuga, Häradsmarken Norra, Häradsmarken Södra, Hästhagen, Hägstäng,
Johannisberg, Järngruvan Dolmila,
Kagestad, Karlösa, Kerstinstorp Skomakareboställe, Klacksätter, Klockaregården Utjord, Knorran skogsuppsyningsmansboställe, Koppängen, Kronhagen Donationshemman, Kronoskogvaktarebostället Hinnerstorp, Kullen, Kvarnen Gulltorp, Kvarnen Rippetorp, Kättinge, Kättingshagen,
Litsleäng, Livgrenadjärtop (see soldattorp), Lundbomstorpet, Lundby rusthåll, Lunnebo, Långsäter, Lönö Rusthåll, Löten, Lövsätter,
Marieborg, Militiebostället Satterstad, Moängen, Mullingstorp, Myrby,
Nydal, Nylund, Nytorp,
Palmsätter, Profossbostället Holmkärr, Prästgården,
Rasktäppan, Reseberga Augment, Reseberga Frälsegård, Reseberga Östergård, Ribbingsberg, Rippetorp, Rippetorp Kvarn, Risäter, Rödmossen, Röhäll,
Sandskogen, Sandtorp under Finntorp, Sandtorpet under Visäter, Satterstad, Satterstad Militieboställe, Sjöhagen, Sjötorp, Skallran, Skogstorp, Skogsuppsyningsmansbostället Knorran, Skolhuset, Skomakarebostället Kerstinstorp, Skälvsätter, Skötsätter, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp Nr 10 Börstorp under S. Häradsmarken, Stenbacken, Stenstugan, Stugan utan namn under Häradshammar, Stugan utan namn under Sandskogen, Stugan utan namn under Vånga, Stummelsätter, Sveden, Svenneby, Såneby Rusthåll, Särstad, Säter, Sörbyholm Rusthåll,
Tallbacken, Tokedal, Toltorp, Träntorpet, Tupptorp, Tåsby,
Ugglö, Ugglöholmen,
Vangsbergstorp, Vangstad, Vidlund, Vintergatan, Visätter, Visätter Östergård, Vånga, Västerhagen,
Yxnö,
Åbacken, Åkerby, Åkerlund,
Änglund (Englund), Ängtorp (Engtorp) under Litsleäng, Ängtorpet (Engtorpet) under S. Häradsmarken, Äspedal (Espedal),
Önsätter Nedergård, Önsätter Oppgård, Ötorpet under Lönö, Ötorpet under Sörbyholm,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Häradshammar, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1836-1841, Ortregister