Härnevi parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Härnevi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Härnevi parish


Guide to Härnevi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Härnevi
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Frösthult and Härnevi, 1923-1945 Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi, 1946-1961 Torstuna, Österunda, Härnevi and Nysätra, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över-, and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865-1970 Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1947-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna, -1983 Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Härnevi, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Salbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373679
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10469


Place Names

Bogården,
Danskebo, Danvikshemman,
Flosta, Fängebo,
Hantverkare, Härnevi Lilla, Härnevi Lilla ägor, Härnevi Stora, Härnevi Stora ägor,
Jakobsbo,
Klockaregården, Kvarnarna,
Osmunskvarn,
Prästgården,
Rotbrunna, Rotbrunna Soldathus, Rotbrunna ägor, Rustmästarbostället, Rävelsta, Rönna, Rönna soldathus, Rönna ägor,
Snipan, Soldaten nr. 139,
Utjorden,
Vånsjöbro,
Äs, Äs rote, Äs ägor, Äsby


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Härnevi, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Härnevi Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/