Hässleby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hässleby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHässleby parish


Guide to Hässleby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hässleby
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Rumskulla and Hässleby, 1962- Hässleby and Kråkshult
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946-1966 Vetlanda, 1967- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hässleby, 1952-1970 Mariannelunds köping, 1971- Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373687
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00157


Place Names 

Andersbo, Aankarsborg, Apparp, Appelkullen,

Backen, Baggarp, Björkeberg, Björkelid, Björkeryd, Boda, Bolund, Borgholm, Boskogen Utjord, Bostorp, Brestorp Länsmansboställe, Brestorps Norrgård, Brestorps Södergård, Brestorps Östergård (länsmansboställe), Broarp, Brotorpet, Brånseryd, Bäckarp, Bäckfall, Bäckhult, Bäckstugan,

Dalhem, Djurkullen, djuvanäs, Dämshult,

Ekestugan, Erikslund,

Fagerbjörk, Fagerdal under L. Fagerhult, Fagerdal Under Funghults Mellangård, Fagerholm, Fagerhult Lilla, Fagerhult Stora (Frälsegården), Fagerhult Stora (Östergården), Fagerkullen under L;a Fagerhult, Fagerkullen under Hässleby, Fagerlund, Fageräng, Fattighuset, Frälsegården Ulvedal, Funghults Mellangård, Funghults Norrgård, Funghults Söergård, Fågelvik (Fogelvikd), Färgeriet Mariannelund (Marjanalund), 

Garveriet Mariannelund (Marjanalund), Gatstugan, Grin(d)sbo, Grindstugan, Grinnerum, Gröndal, Grönkullen, Grönlid, Grönäng, Gullegärde, Gustafsberg, Gustafsfors Manufakturverk, Gustafsholm, Gäddegöl, Gäddehemmet, Gölstugan,

Hagekullen, Hagstugan Under Baggarp, Hagstugan under Funghults Mellangård, Hjälmshester (Hjelmshester), Hjälmshesters Rusthåll, Hornsved, Hornsveds Norrgård, Hovrekärret, Hult, Hultåkra, Hultåsen, Husartorp (utan namn) under Hornsved, Hässleby, Högebro, Högebro Kvarn, Högelid, Högsjögle,

Ingaryd,

Johannisberg, Johansbo, Jungfrubo,

Karlsberg, Klockaregården, Kongsdal, Kongshöga, Kongsäng, Kopparp, Kulla, Kullen, Kutterkullen, Kvarnarp, Kvarnen Högebro, Kvarnen Mariannelund (Marjanlund), Kvarnstugan, Källebäck, Källehorva, Källeryd,

Laholm, Larstorp, Leckeryd, Lid, Lidmåla, Lidstorp, Lindsbo, Linneberg, Linnekullen, Linneryd, Linnhult, Ljungby, Ljungkullen, Lugnet, Lökanäs,

Manufakturverket Gustafsfors,

Mariannelund (Marjanalund) ; Färgeri, Garveri, Kvarn,

Marieberg, Moaryd, Modal under Funghults Norrgård, Modal under Vallnäs, Mostugan, Möcklehult, Möcklemarks Västergård, Möcklemarks Östergård,

Nybo, Nybygget, Nydal, Nyebro, Nygård, Nymåla, Nystorp, Nystugan,

Oljeslageriet Strömsbo, Olstorp,

Persmåla, Perstorp under Hässleby, Perstorp under Ulvedals Frälsegård, Perstorp under Ulvedals Västergård, Pettersborg, Pillekrog, Prästemåla, Påtarp,

Runsdal, Runsmåla, Rusthållet HJälmshester, Rölund,

Sammekulla, Sandlid, Sandshult, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sjöbo, Sjögle, Sjötorpet, Sjöviken, Slätten, Smedshemmet, Smedstorp,

Soldattorp under ; Fagerbjörk  Fagerhult Lilla, Fagerdal Funghults Mellangd, Kopparp Gullegärde, Kullen St. Fagerhult Frälsegård, Sand Leckeryd, Stendal Funghults Södergård, utan namn under Apparp, utan namn under Påtarp, utan namn under Ulvedal, utan namn under Ulvedal V-gård, utan namn under Ulvedal Ö-gård,

Stalla, Stenbro Norra, Stenbro Södra, Stenbäcken, Stendal, Stenkulla, Strömsbro Oljeslageri, Svansbo,

Tellåsen, Tuta, Tuvabolet Utjord,

Ubbekulla, Ulvaberg, Ulvedals Frälsegård, Ulvedals Mellangård, Ulvedals Västergård, Ulvedals Östergård, Utjorden Boskogen, Utjorden Tuvabolet,

Vada, Vadet, Vallnäs, Vilisberg, Vittsjögle Norrgård, Värkulla,

Åbo, Ågöl under Påtarp, Ågöl under Ubbekulla, Åkerslund, Åsa, Åstugan,

Ängstugan under Leckeryd, Ängstugan under Ulvedals Östergård,

Östorp, Överarps Norrgård, Överarps Södergård o komministerboställa, Övestås.

Persons without a permanent home.

Alphabetical list of occupations of individuals living in this parish.







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hässleby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hässleby parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1847 AI;7, Ort register.