Håbo-Tibble parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Håbo-Tibble parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Håbo-Tibble parish


Guide to Håbo-Tibble parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Up to 1885 this parish was known as Tibble (in Håbo härad.) After 1886 this parish was named Håbo-Tibble.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Håbo-Tibble
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1961 Håtuna and Håbo-Tibble, 1962- Bro, Låssa, Håtuna and Håbo-Tibble
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bro, 1715-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971-1976 Sollentuna and Färentuna, 1977- Jakobsberg
Fögderi 1720-1878 Första, 1879-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967-1970 Enköping, 1971- Jakobsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Sollentuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Håbo-Tibble, 1952- Upplands-Bro
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372975
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1519


Place Names

Adolfsberg, Alby, Alby Skogstorp, Alby Dragonboställe, Bälby, Björnhäll, Carlberg, Fattighuset, Fogelsången, Fogelhäll, Frötuna, Grindstugan, Grynsta, Grönlund, Hållunda, Hästhagen, Heljesta, Jädra, Jägostorp, Käfvarn, Knapperbacken, Kohagen, Kurn, Kurhagen, Kyrkby, Lugnet, Långvreten (Lilla), Långvreten (Stora), Löfhagen, Löfsta, Mariedal, Negilstena, Nybygget, Nybylund, Näshagen (Lilla), Näshagen (Stora), Pliktstugan, Ryttarhof, Råbacka, Sangvik, Sjötorpet, Skeppartorp, Skrämsta, Skrämsta torp, Slangvik, Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Stenhagen, Stentorp, Svarsta, Sånkan, Sätraberg, Telgeby torp, Tivoli, Uggelbo, Wallby, Vallhäll, Vik, Västra Tibble, Ålsta, Önsta,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Håbo-Tibble Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Håbo-Tibble, husförhörslängd 1854-1858, Ortregister.