Håbol Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Håbol parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Håbol parish


Guide to Håbol Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Håbol Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Assgärdebyn, Assgärdebyn Björkeliden, Assgärdebyn Bräckan, Assgärdebyn Edet, Assgärdebyn Hyttan, Assgärdebyn Älgbacken, Asslerud, Asslerud Jonsbol

Betåsen, Bjurviken, Björke under Böle Norra, Björkeliden under Assgärdebyn, Bodane, Brutene under Böle Norra, Bräcken under Assgärdebyn, Bränna under Böle Norra, Böla Norra Björke, Böla Norra Brutane, Böla Norra Bränna, Böla Norra Hulterud, Böla Södra, Böla Södra Gläserud, Böla Södra Udden, Bön

Edet under Assgärdebyn

Gläserud under Böle Södra, Gäserud

Haget under Torstensered, Hugostrand, Hugostrand Kasen, Hult, Hulterud under Böle Norra, Hyttan under Assgärdebyn, Hänneviken, Hänneviken Skrällerud, Högkil, Högkil Nybyggerud, Högkil Stenkasen, Högkil Tomten

Jonsbol under Asslerud

Kasen under Hugostrand, Kasen under Torstenbodane, Kaserne under Rämne, Kullen under Rämne

Lilla Glorud under Vångsjö, Lund, Långenäs

Mon under Sannerud, Moskog undder Stenserud

Norra Böle, Nybyggerud under Höglid, Näs

Olofsbyn Västra, Olofsbyn Östra

Ramnerud under Rämne, Risane, Rosenlund under Rämne, Rämne,  Rämne Kaserna, Rämne Kullen, Rämne Ramnerud, Rämne Rosenlund

Sannerud, Sannerud Mon, Skrällerud under Hänneviken, Stampen under Vägne, Stenkasen under Högkil, Stenserud, Stenserud under Moskog, Stommen, Strand, Södra Böle

Tomten under Högkil, Tormansbol, Torstensbodane, Torstensbodane Haget, Torstensbodane Kasen

Udden under Böle

Vångsjö, Vångsjö Lilla Glorud, Vägne, Vägne Stampen, Västra Olofsbyn

Åsnebyn, Åsnebyn Älgmon

Älgtacken under Assgärdsbyn, Älgmon under Åsnebyn, Äng

Östra Olofsbyn

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Håbol Husförhörslängd 1834-1841 Ortregister