Håby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Håby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngHåby parish


Guide to Håby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Håby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspehuset,


Backen under Bäckevall, Backen under Harska, Backen under Röd, Backen under Skådene, Backen under Solberg, Bastegiljan, Bastehuset, Bergsås, Björkebräcke, Björkeliden, Blåsupp, Borgmästarebruket, Brasupp, Bruket Torpe, Brunnehogen, Brunnen, Bulsterliden, Buräs, Bäckehagen, Bäckevall Mellangården, Bäckevall Norrgården, Bäckevall Sörgården,

Dale, Dammen, Dragonliden,

Ekenäs, Enerhuset,

Fossebacka under Lerberg, Fossebacka under Torp, Freden, Färlevsbro,

Gatan under Bäckevall, Gatan under Ekenäs, Gatan under Hogen, Gatehagen, Giljan under Gläborg, Giljan under Hogen, Giljan under Lerberg, Gläborg Norra, Gläborg Södra, Gläborg Västra, Gläborg Östra, Granknuten, Grönbacken under Hogen, Grönbacken under Skulevik, Grönbacken under Ödsmål,

Hagebotten, Hagen, Halbacken, Hamn, Harska, Heden under Håby, Heden under Vallnås, Hee, Hevattenskasen, Hogen, Holmen under Bäckevall, Holmen under Hee, Humlebacken, Husehagen, Huset, Håby Nedergården, Håby Övergården, Hålan under Bäckevall, Håland under lerberg, Håland under Solberg, Hälla, Hällungsbacka, Hästhagen under Bäckevall, Hästhagen under Knarrevik, Hästhagen under Lerberg, Hästhagen under Lycke, Hästhålan, Högden, Högvakten,

Intagan under Bäckevall, Intagan under Gläborg, Intagen under Håby, Intagen under Lerberg, Intaget,

Kalvhagen, Kanalen, Kasebacken, Kasen, Kasen under Harska, Kasen under Knarrevik, Kasen under Lerberg, Kasen under Ödsmål, kasen under Önne, Kaserna under Ekenäs, kaserna under Hee, Kaserna under Skulevik, Kaserna under Solberg, Kasevattnet under Harska, Kasevattnet underHällungsbacka, Klovan, Klovarna, Knarrevik, Kohagen, Korsången, Kullen under Gläborg, Kullen under hogen, Kullen under Torp, Kungshagen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen under Ekenäs, Kvarnen under Torp,

Laet, Lerberg, Lerberg Boställsgården, Lerberg Rusthållsgården, Lia under Bäckefall, Lia under Lerberg, Lia under Ödsmål, Liane under Gläborg, Liane underHogen, Liden under Bäckevall, Liden under Harska, Liden under Solberg, Lindalen, Loftet, Lugnet under Dale, Lugnet under Ekenäs, Lugnet under harska, Lundekas, Lundeliden, Lunden, Lunneberg, Lycke Nedergården, Lycke Övergården, Långemyr,

Mellangården bäckevall, Millingeröd, Mon under Gläborg, Mon under Lerberg, Mon under Torp, Mon under Ödsmål, Myrarne, Myren under Gläborg Södra, Myren under Gläborg Östra, Myren under Harska, Myren underHogen, Myren under lerberg, Myren under Skottene, Myren under Solberg, Myren under Ödsmål, Mörkegiljan,

Nedergården Håby, Nedergården Lycke, Normanskas, Norra Gläborg, Norrgården Bäckevall, Nyborg, Nyhagen, Nystad, Näggeröd, Näset,

Orrekasen,

Pallen,

Runningarna, Runningen, Ryckin, Rånäs, Röd, Rönningen, Rörbacken, Rörängen,

Sandbacken, Sandklev, Siljedalen, Sjöbacka, Skinnfälleröd, Skogen, Skottene, Skulevik, Skådene, Skådet underHarska, Skådet under Skådene, Skärpin under Lycke Nedergården, Skärpin under Lycke Övergården, Slättna, Snickarhagen, Solberg Västergården, Solberg Östergården, Solliden, Stenliden Ekenäs, Stenliden Harska, Stockhuset, Strandbacken under Harska, Strandbacken under hogen, Stubberöd, Stötebacken, Sundersröd, Sälekas, Södra Gläborg, Sörgården Bäckevall,

Tingshögen, Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Torpe Bruk, Traneskär, Trånget, Tången,

Uddarna, Utängen,

Valeberget, Vallnås, Väntorp, Västergården Solberg, Västra Gläborg, Västra Torp,

Änghagen under Dale, Änghagen under Hogen, Änghagen under Rånäs, Änghagen under Skottene, Änghagen under Skådene, Ängkasen,

Ödsmål, Önne, Östergården Solberg, Östra Gläborg, Östra Torp, Övergården Håby, Övergården Lycke


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Håby, Husförhörslängder 1833-1841, ortregister