Hållnäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hållnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Hållnäs parish


Guide to Hållnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hållnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat Hållnäs
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Lövsta, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1946 Tiunda, 1946-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lövsta tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1973 Hållnäs, 1974- Tierp
Militär indelning Norra Roslags 1:a Båtsmans-Kompani Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:
FamilySearch I.D. 2057031
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10425


Place Names

Barknåre, Barknåre ägor, Bladäng, Boda torp, Bollsbro, Buska, Böle, Edsätra, Edsätra ägor, Edvalla, Edvalla ägor, Enbo, Enskär, Enskär ägor, Fagerviken, Fallen, Finnhar, Flåttskär, Flåttslärs ägor, Gilsör, Griggebo, Griggebo ägor, Grönhaga, Gudinge, Gunnarsbo, Gåsbo, Gällbo, Göksnåre, Göksnåre ägor, Hammarviken, Hamnskär, Hermansbo, Hjälmunge, Hjälmunge ägor, Hållen, Hälla, Julö, Julö ägor, Kallnäs, Klockaregården, Kuggböle, Kullen, Kussil, Kussil ägor, Kvarnbo, Kårbo, Kårbo ägor, Kärven, Kärven ägor, Lastageplats, Lindbo, Lugnet, Långörn, Lönnö, Magön, Malen, Malen ägor, Norrbo, Norrfinnbo, Norrfinnbo ägor, Nyboda, Nyböle, Nykolningen, Näsmo, Nöttö, Olarsbo, Prästgården, Pålsbo, Pålsbo ägor, Rossholm, Rundsvia, Rångsen, Rångskär, Sandbo, Segergo, Sikhjälma, Sikhjälma ägor, Skaten, Skogsbo, Skållbo, Slada, Sladaberg, Slada ägor, Släket, Snabben, Stenmo, Storboda, Storsundet, Stånggrund, Såghamn, Säter, Torphagen, Tröskvret, Tåtelviken, Vavd, Vavd ägor, Vedlösa, Ytterboda, Åddebo, Årböle, Årböle ägor, Åsmundbo, Åsmundbo ägor, Ängskär, Ängskärs lastageplats, Ängskär ägor, Ängvreta, Önsbo, Önsbo ägor,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Hållnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Hållnäs, husförhörslängd 1845-1849, Ortregister.