Högås Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Högås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Högås

Guide to Högås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Högås Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bergeln, Båröd Nedergården, Båröd Skattegården, Båröd Övergården,
Dalen, Dammen under Rotvik, Dammen under Svälte,
Gateberget, Glättemyren, Granhogen, Gäddehuset,
Hagen, Halleröd, Havsten, Hogarne, Hushagen, Hälle, Högeberg under Kristervik, Högeberg under Sund, Högåsbacke, Hök,
Intagan under Hogarne, Intagan under Kristervik,
Kasen under Båröd, Kasen Övre, Kasehagen, Kaserna, Kastellet, Kohagen under Halleröd, Kohagen under Hälle, Kristervik, Krokarne, Krokkasen, Kärr,
Liden, Lillehagen, Loftet, Lundekasen,
Myrehagen,
Nordhagen under Granhogen, Nordhagen under Rotvik, Nybyggehagen, Nybygget under Båröd Nedergård, Nybygget under Båröd Övergården, Nybygget under Kristervik, Nybygget under Tånga, Nybygget under Ulvevik Nybygget under Åsen, Näset, Näsklinten,
Ramskäl, Rotvik, Ryttarekullen, Rödbergshall,
Sandbacken, Sandhagen, Sandviken, Skelebacken, Skogen, Skolestugan, Slottekullsmyren, Smalesund, Spånbacken, Sund, Sunddalen, Svälte,
Tittedalen, Titten Övre, Torp, Trädet, Trädeskullen, Trättarekullsmyren, Tyftemyren, Tånga, Tången,
Ulveviken, Utgårdet,
Vasshagen under Båröd Nedergård, Vasshagen under Båröd Övergård, Vrängen,
Åbacken, Ådalen, Åsen, Åsgrinden,
Änghagen under Sund Änghagen under Åsen, Ängkasen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Högås, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 (AI:6), ortregister