Högsby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Högsby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngHögsby parish


Guide to Högsby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Högsby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anneberg, Avesjö,

Basebo, Besebacka, Betlehem, Björkelund, Björkemåla under Ruda, Björkemåla under Torp Nr 1, Björnhult, Björnstorp, Blommekulla, Blomstermåla, Brittsberg, Bråten under Mjäsebo, Bråten under Åsebo, Brännekärr,

Dalen, Dalhem, Darrekulla, Davidslund, Dortemo,

Ebbetorp, Ekeberg, Ekelund, Elgsjökulla, Ernebro, Esphult,

Fredriksdal Lilla, - Stora, Fällan,

Galtedal, Grindtorp, Grundet, Gryssebohägnen, Gröndal, Grönhult, Grönlid under Kolsrum, Grönlid under Mjösebo, Guttarp, Gåsemåla under Kosrum, Gåsemåla under Odensvi, Gästgiveriet Staby,

Hgemåla, Hagen, Hagenäs, Hampekulla, Holmen, Horkarlsmåla, Horsseberg under Odensvi, Horsseberg under Torp, Horvan under Kisebast, Horvan under Ruda, Hällen, Hällerum, Hästfällan, Högalid, Högmosshult,

Idås,

Kaggemåla, Kalvenäs, Kalnäsmåla, Kaptensbostället Torp, Kalhorvan, Karlshamn, Kilen, Kisebast Rusthåll, Klebo, Klobbo Nr 1 - 2, Klostret, Kolstrum Nr 1 - 4 Posthemman, Krubbetorp, Kvarntorp under Lixhult, Kvarntorp under Virstad, Kvillebro, Källan, Källtorp,

Leksjömåla, Lindekullen, Livermåla, Lixhult Nr 1 - 3, Lugnet, Långehorvan, Långehult, Länsmansbostället Skursbo, Lövdal,

Massemåla Nr 1 -2, Melby Nr 1 - 4, Melröst, Militiebostället Valåkra Nr 1, - Valåkra Nr 4-5, - Virstad Nr 1, Mjösebo, Motorp, Mörkan, Mörkebäck, Mörtsjöhorv,

Nabben, Nybo under Kolsrum, Nybo under Åsebo, Nybygget undr Kisebast, Nybygget under Lixhult, Nykärrshorvet, Nymåla under Kalvenäs, Nymåla under Staby, Nynäs, Nystugan under Kolsrum, Nystugan under Ruda, Nyttorp under Kolsrum, Nyttorp under Massemåla, Nyttorp under Melby, Nyttorp under Mjösebo, Nötesbäckshult Stomhemman,

Odensvi, Orrebäck, 

Persdal, Persholm, Posthemmanet Kolsrum Nr 1 - 2, Pukedal,

Rosendal under Trånshult, Rosendal under Åsebo, Ruda Nr 1-5, Rudvalla, Rävemålen,

Sandeberg, Sandgatan, Sandhorvan under  Melby, Sandhorvan under Släthult, Sandslätt under Lixhult, Sandslätt under Valåkra, Sarven, Sinnerbo Nr 1 Rusthåll, Sinnerhult, Sjöbo, Sjökulla, Sjönäs, Sjöslätt, Sjöstugna, Sjötorp Nr 1 - 3, Sjöudden, Skomakaretorp, Skruvshult, Skurebo Nr - 3, Skylsfällan, Skyttefällan, Skärvet, Släthult Nr 1 - 2, Smedtorp, Smällen under Kolsrum Nr 2, Smällen under Yttra Valåkra, Snabberyd, Solberga Nr 1 - 2, Staby Nr 1 - 3, Stabylund, Stockebäcken, Stockhorvan, Storängsfloe, Strömsnäs, Stugerum, Svansmålen, Svarthem, Svensbo, Svinhorvan, Sågen,

Torehult, Torp Nr 1 - 3, Tortebo Nr 1 - 3, Trånshult, Trältorp, Trändan under Sinnerbo, Trändan under Staby, Trändebro, Trändeholm, Trändehult, Trändemåla, Trändenäs, Träthult, Tvingshult, Tälleklack,

Uggleklint, Ulrikstorp,

Valåkra Nr 1 - 6, Vekebo, Venehult, Vimmershult, Virehult, Virstad Nr 1 - 5, Virstadlund, Västrahult, Västrakullen,

Yttrakulla,

Åkärret, Ålehäll, Åsebo Säteri, Åtelsbo,

Älgsjökulla, Änghagen, Äsphult,

Öjasjö, Öjemåla, Östrahult, Lilla, Östrahult Stora





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Högsby, Husförhörslängd 1839-1848, Ortregister