Höreda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Höreda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHöreda parish


Guide to Höreda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Höreda
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat - 1961 Höreda and Mellby, 1962- Höreda, Mellby, Hult and Edshult
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Höreda, 1971 Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373516
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00162


Place Names 

Allmänningen under Broarp, Allmänningen under Vackarp, Alvanstorp, Alversjö, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Arnaberget, Arnhult, Aspelund,

Backen, Backstuga utan namn under Björka Norrgård, Backstuga utan namn under Paradis, Bengtstorp,Berget under Käringstorp, Berget under Rynningsholms Säteri, Berghemmet, Bjässarp, Björka Norrgård, Björka Södergård, Björkholmen, Björkelund, Björkudden, Björnakullen, Björnshult, Björnstorp, Blixås, Blomsholm, Bocksjöstugan,

Bonderyds; Mellangård, Norrgård, Södergård, Östergård,

Borglund, Bostället Markestad, Broarp, Borarödjan, Broddarp, Brohagen, Brostugan, Bräknaryd, Bränna, Brännelund, Bränninge, Bränsmåla, Bygget,

Dalhem, Damstugan, Danstorp, Djurarp, Dyllingsmålen,

Ekelund, Eket, Ekholmen, Eldstorp, Enkarp,

Farligheten, Fattigstugan, Friden under Bjässarp, Friden under Björka Norrgård, Forsen, Frälsegården Kräpplehult, Förenäs,

Gatstugan, n;ris 1 och 2, Gladhem, Gottland, Granhult, Gransäng, Gremmestorp (Gremestorp), Gropen, Gröndal, Gummakvarn, Gummarp, Gåvetorp, Gåvetorp Lilla, Göljekullen,

Haga, Hageberg, Hagelund, Hanstorp, Havavik, Heddarp, Hertshult (Hertzhult), Hjorthemmet, Holma, Hultarp, Hultet, Hunnerstad,

Husartorp under ; # 77 (Tanneholm) Tannarp, # 85 (Nybygget) Ingarp Södergd, # 86 (Nybygget) Russnäs, # 87 (ytan namn) Käringstorp, # 92 (Lindberg) Gremmestorp, # 95 (Tranemad) Björka Södergård, Rovön Pershult, Stallberget Torsjö Säteri, Högelund, Hökakullen, Hökakulls Kvarn, Höreda Norrgård, Höreda Södergård,

Ingasrps Norrgård, Ingarps Södergård,

Johannisberg under Björka Norrgård, Johannisberg under Ingarps Norrgård, Johannisberg under Vackarp, Johanstorp, Jonsbo,

Kammaren, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlshamn, Klockaregården, Knappstorp, Koanäs, Komministerbostället, Komtillmåtta, Kristineberg under Björka Norrgård, Kristineberg under Ingarps Norrgård, Kristinelund under Bonderyds Norrgård, Kristinelund under Russnäs, Kronogården Kräpplehult, Kronogården Markestad, Kräpplehults Frälsegård, Kräpplehults Kronogård, Krösenlund, Kulla, Kullen, Kvarnarp, Kvarnakullen, Kvarnen Hökakullen, Kvarnen Sjustad, Kvarnstugan, Källstugan, Käringstorp,

Lagerlund, Larstorp, Ledet, Lillehem, Lillemark, Lilläng, Lillängen, Lindberg, Lindsjö, Linneborg, Linneryd, Liparp, Lugnet undet Björka Norrgård, Lugnet under Bonderyds Östergård, Lugnet under Ugglekärr, Lunden under Käringstorp, Lunden under  Russnäs, Lundholmen, Lustigheten, Lyckan, Lyckarp, Lyckås under Björka Södergård,Lyckås under Käringstorp, Långanäs, Långstorp, Lövholmen, Lövhult Lilla, Lövhult Stora,

Markestads Boställe, Markestads Kronogård, Markestads Mellangård, Markestads Södergård, Mobacken, Mo(e)n, Mossebo under Markestads Mellangård, Mossebo under Mossäng, Mosshemmet, Mossholmen, Mosstorp, Mosstorp, Mossäng, Munkakvarn, Munkanäs, Myran,

N.B. (Nybygge?), Nifsarp, Nilstorp, Norlunda, Norrhem, Norrhemmet under Bränna, Norrhemmet under Ugglekärr, Nyatorp,

Nybygget under; Björka Norrgård, Ingarps Södergård, Russnäs, Tannarp,

Nybygget Lilla, Nyebro, Nygård, Nyhemmet, Nyholm, Nyäng, Nyängen, Näs Västra, Näs Östra,

Olstorp, Orrabacken, Orrarp, Orraskogs Utjord, Oxledet,

Paradis, Parkstugan, Pastorsbostället, Pershult, Perstorp, Pettersborg, Pipelid, Prosthemmet, Pros(t)torp, Präs(t)torp, Pute,

Rosendal, Rovön, Russnäs, Rynningsholms Säteri, Råsledet, Räfla, Räveberg, Rödjedal, Rödstugan, Rökärr, Rörstorp, Rörstugan,

Sandholmen, Sandstorp under Bonderyds Norrgård, Sandstorp under Ingarps Norrgård, Selleryd, Sjöarp, Sjöarp Lilla, Sjöhagen, Sjöholm, Sjustads Kvarn, Sjöstugan, Skogsäng, Skottsmåla, Skrikebo, Skräddarehemmet, Skyttla Södergård, Skyttla Östergård, Skåne, Smedhemmet, Smedstorp, Snickarestugan,

Soldattorp ;  # 97 )utan namn) Paradis, # 98 (Tranekullen) Älgstorp, # 99 Kulla, # 199 (Topphemmet) Eket, # 101 (Lövholmen) Räveberg, # 102 (Rörstorp) Bonderyd Södergård, # 104 (utan namn)  Heddarp# 105 (Skrikebo) Bonderyd Norrgård, # 106 (Arnhult) Höreda Södergård, # 108 (utan namn) Veku, # 109 (Prosthemmet) Prosttorp, # 111 ( utan namn) V. Näs, # 112 (Tyrum) Björka Norrgård, Hjorthemmet Bonderyd Östergård, Svartefall Ingarps Norrgård, (utan namn) Spakarp,

Spakarp, Spinkabo, Spinkabo Lilla, Sporrarp, Spånghult, Stallberget, Stenstorp, Stuga Utan namn under Markestads Mellangård, Sundstorp, Svartarp, Svartefall, Svenstorp under Höreda Södergård, Svenstorp n;ris 1 och 2 under Räfla, Svenstorp under Räveberg, Säteriet Rynningsholm, Säteriet Torsjö, 

Taalleholmen, Tanaholm, Tanneholm, Tannarp, Tellås, Tomten under Käringstorp, Tomten under Rynningsholms Säteri , Torp utan namn under Sjustads Kvarn, Torsjö Säteri, Torsjöstugan, Torslund, Torstorp, Tranekullen, Tranemad, Troheten, Trossarp, Trädgårdsstugan, Tuvedal, Tyrum, Täppan,

Udden, Ugglekärr, Utjorden under Orraskog, Uvhemmet undet Markestads Boställe, Uvhemmet under Markestads Södergård,

Vackarp, Veku, Vidmundshem, Vimmerarp, Västerlund,

Åkersberg under Björka Södergård, Åkersberg under Koanäs, Åkerslund  under Björka södergård, Åkerslund under Ingarps Norrgård, Åkerslund under Kulla, Åkersäng under Skyttla Södergård, Åkersäng  under Åsarp, Åsarp, Åsen, Åstugan,

Älgstorp, Änganäs, Ängelund (n;ris 1 och 2) under Bonderyd Södergård, Ängelund under Räveberg, 

Östervall, Övrabo.

Skrivna på socknen.

Alphabetical list of occupations  of persons living in this parish.







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Höreda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Höreda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1855 AI;11, Ort register.