Hörken parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hörken parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hörken parish


Guide to Hörken parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hörken
Jurisdictions
Stift 1660- Västerås
Pastorat 1660-1823 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar, Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1824-1961 Järnboås, 1962-1982 Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1983- Nora bergsförsamling, Viker och Järnboås
Län 1660-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1660- Nora och Hjulsjö bergslag
Tingslag 1660-1903 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1660-1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Järnboås, 1952-1964 Noraskog, 1965-1970 Nora stad, 1971- Nora
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12232


Place Names

Alderfallet, Aspfallet, Avlångshyttan,
Bastfallsgruvstugan, Bergslagernas järnväg, Bergslagernas Station, Björudden, Bottenbo, Bränntjärn, Bryggeri,
Dammröjningen, Djupdalshöjden,
Edsta, Emaus,
Finnstängseln, Fläckmossen, Frövi-Ludvika järnväg, Fäbobacken,
Gertruds Udde, Grills, Gröna Lund, Gröna Udden, Guckutorpet, Gustafsberg,
Hammarbacken, Hundtjärn, Hyttmossen, Hyttnäs, Högfallet, Högfallshöjden, Högfors Gruvor, Högsta, Hörken, Hörks Ångsåg, Hörks Asplund, Hörks Hålldamm, Hörks Station, Hörksbro, Hörkshytta, Hörksnäs, Hörkssund, Hörkstäkt, Hörksvik, Hötjärnstorp,
Ivarrännan,
Kaljoberget, Kastaviken, Kattnäs, Korpudden, Kullen, Kvarn, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnbacksmossen, Kvarnfallet, Kvarntorpet, Kvarntorp, Kyrkviken,
Lakåsen, Lassbo, Lerhöjden, Lertjärn, Lertjärnstorp, Lerviken, Lomberg, Lugnet, Långudden, Lönnkvisttorp,
Martjärn, Matsbo, Mellanfallet, Mosstorp,
Nordmossen, Norra Bromossen, Norra Hörken, Norra Kvarnbacken, Norra Sjöfall, Nyfallet, Näset, Ortjärn,
Penningberget, Perrabacken, Pingsttäkten, Pingsttorp, Piperska Muran
Rackamossen, Rickenstorp, Rifallet, Rifallsmossen, Råbron, Rålinjeåsen, Rävmossen,
Sandmossen, Sandudden, Sanduddsänget, Sandviken, Siksjödamm, Siksjön, Siksjötorp, Silverhyttan, Simmelsjön, Sjöändan, Skedvi, Skolhuset, Smaltjärn, Snarhem, Spångröjningen, Stenharn, Stjälkberg, Stora Sten, Stormossjöjden, Storstenstorp, Strängfallet, Strömsbro, Stålgruvan, Surabacken, Svarttjärn, Svarttjärnsröjningen, Södra Hörken, Södra Kvarnbacken, Sörnäset, Sörviken, Sörvikstorp,
Torpudden,
Utterbäcken,
Vikbacken, Viludden, Vinteråsen,
Yxsjö gruvor, Yxsjön Yxsjötorp,
Älgfall, Älgtjärnsmossen, Älvhöjden, Ängesgruvan,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hörken Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hörken, Husförhörslängd 1892-1895, Ortregister