Hössna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hössna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hössna parish


Guide to Hössna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hössna
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Amurabacken, Amurabacken Lilla, Apelbacken

Backen under Hössna, Backen under Önnarp, Bankås, Berget, Björkelund, Björket Stora, Björnhallen, Björstorp, Boaredsskogen, Brunsered, Brännerna under Amurabacken, Brännerna under Kinnared, Bäckagården, Börjagården

Dalen, Duvered Skattegården, Duvered Yttergården, Duvered Övergården

Ekebacken, Elisehöjd

Fagrared Lillegården, Fagrared Storegården, Fattigstugan, Frömaden, Förvetan

Galtås, Gravhult, Grubbäcken, Grytåsen, Grönevall, Gullhester, Gunnered, Gällersängen, Gärdet Lilla, Gärdet Stora

Halla, Hallhult Lilla, Harhult, Harehallen, Herregården, Herresvdjan, Hillared, Hjorttorp, Hjortåsen Lilla, Hjortåsen Stora, Holmarp Nedergården, Holmarp Övergården, Holmarp Skog, Hornås, Hultet, Hyåsen, Håddered, Hägnen, Härnemad, Hässlet, Hästhagen, Höjden, Hössna Bäckagården, Hössna Börjagården, Hössna Herregården, Hössna Lars Rotsgården, Hössna Prästgården, Hössna Pär Nilsgården (Herregården), Hössna Per Olofsgården, Hössna Skattegården, see Herregården), Hössna Surtegården,  Hössna Torpet Lilla, Hössna Torpet Stora

Jutagåren

Karthemmet, Kilahemmet, Kinnared Bäckagården, Kinnared Lillegården, Kinnared Skattegården, Kinnared Stom, Kinnared Storegården, Knottebo, Knöttlan, Krokstorp, Kullen, Kullen or Rullen Yttre, Kullen under Önnarp, Kvarnen under Oset, Kvarntorp, Kärragärde

Lars Rotsgården, Lilleskogen, Lindebacken, Ljunghem, Lyckan under Frömaden, Lyckan under Önnarp, Lönnebäck, Lönåsen

Nybygget under Halla, Nybygget under Holmarp, Nybygget under Hössna, Nylyckan

Osbacken, Oset, Oset Kvarn

Prästgården, Pär Olofsgården

Rearsered, Renen, Rullen Yttre, Rullen Övre, Ruskås, Rya under Harehallen, Rya under Valered Hansagården, Rya under Valered Mellangården, Ryaskog, Råken, Rönnebacka, Rönnebråten, Rönnesmad, Rönnåsen

Sandbäcken, Siggaek, Sillebacken, Silleberg, Sjöryd, Skogen under Duvered, Skogen under Holmarp, Skogen under Hössna Bäckegården, Skogen under Hössna Herregården, Skogen under Hössna Surtegården, Skogen under Hössna Torpet, Skogen under Kinnared, Skogen under Valared, Skogsbygget under Duvered, Skogsbygget under Gärdet Lilla, Skogslyckan, Skolhuset, Skrevet, Skråckhögen, Slätten, Slätthult, Stenbro, Stenåsen, Stommen, Sumpåsen, Surtegården, Svedjelyckan, Svedjorna under Kinnared, Svedjorna under Rearsered

Torinstorpet, Torpet Lilla, Torpet Stora, Truve, Tåledet

Valared Hansagården, Valared Mellangården, Valared Yttergården, Valared Övergården

Åsen

Önnarp











Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Hössna Husförhörslängd 1838-1842 Ortregister