Härnö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Härnö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Härnö parish

Guide to Härnö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

This parish is also known as Härnösands landsförsamling. It was originally created from Säbrå parish. In 1586 the parish of Härnösand was broken from this parish. In 1873 this parish was combined with Härnösand.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Härnö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. none
NAD Ref Code none


Place Names

Gånsvik, Gäresta, Hernön, Köfvla,,Solum, Späcksta, Stenhammar,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

C.M.Rosenberg geografiskt lexicon.