Håsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Håsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngHåsjö parish


Guide to Håsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Håsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1903 Ragunda, 1903- Hällesjö
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Ragunda
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1883 Jämtlands norra fögderi, 1884-1970 Jämtlands östra fögderi, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Håsjö kommun, 1952-1973 Kälarne kommun, 1974- Bräcke kommun
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps, Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps, Jämtlands fältjägarregemente, Norrlands dragonregemente


Place Names

By, Håsjö, Prästbordet, Svedje, Svedje avrandsland (Brännan), Svedjelandet (Fugelsta), Valla, Västanede, Väster Övsjö, Östansjö, Övsjö, Försvarslösa ( defenseless people).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Håsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1855, AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Håsjö”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.